Skip to Main Content

U.S. Colonial Laws: Virginia

This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.

Available Online

An abridgment of the laws of Virginia : compiled in 1694
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Articles, Laws, and Orders, Divine, Politic, and Martial for the Colony in Virginia
Full text at TeachingAmericanHistory.org
A collection of all such public acts of the General Assembly, and Ordinances of the conventions of Virginia, passed since the year 1768, as are now in force; with a table of the principal matters. Published under inspection of the judges of the High Court
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Early State Records - Virginia, Laws (Law Library Microform Consortium)
For The Colony in Virginea Britannia. Lawes Divine, Morall and Martiall, &c (1612)
Full text at Virtual Jamestown
For the colony in Virginea Britannia : Lavves diuine, morall, and martiall, &c. (1612)
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
For the colony in Virginia Britannia. Lavves diuine, morall, and martiall, &c
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Hening's Statutes at Large
Collection of all the Laws of Virginia from the first session of the Legislature, 1619.
The statutes at large : being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619 : published pursuant to an act of the General Assembly of Virginia, passed on the fifth day of February one thousand eight
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The statutes at large; : being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619. : Published pursuant to an act of the General Assembly of Virginia, passed on the fifth day of February one thousand eigh
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619, Vol. 1 Charters, etc.l
Full text at the Internet Archive
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619, Vol. 2, 1660-1682
Full text in the Internet Archive
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619, Vol. 5, 1738-1748
Full text in the Internet Archive
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619, Vol. 6, 1748-1755
Full text in the Internet Archive
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619, Vol. 7, 1756-1763
Full text in the Internet Archive
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619, Vol. 8, 1764-1773
Full text in the Internet Archive
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619, Vol. 9, 1775-1778
Full text in the Internet Archive
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619. Published pursuant to an act of the General assembly of Virginia, passed on the fifth day of February one thousand eight hu
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library

Available at BGSU and Also To Borrow from OhioLINK

Statutes at Large, Being a Collection of All the Laws of Virginia from the First Session of the Legislature in the Year 1619 by William W. Hening (Editor)
Call Number: KFV2425.2 1809b V. 1-13
ISBN: 9780813902548
Publication Date: 1969-01-01
NOTE: Owned by the BGSU Libraries
The statutes at large : being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619
Publication Date: 1823
The statutes at large; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the legislature, in the year 1619
Publication Date: 1809-1823
The statutes at large ; being a collection of all the laws of Virginia, from the first session of the Legislature in the year 1619
Publication Date: Reprinted 1969