LibGuides: U.S. Colonial Laws: Maryland

Available Online

Archives of Maryland: Session Laws, 1634 -
Archives of Maryland Online: Codes, Compilations of Laws, Rules and Regulations
NOTE: Some of the volumes linked from this page are difficult to decipher
British statutes in force in Maryland according to the report thereof made to the General Assembly by the late Chancellor Kilty : with notes and references to the acts of assembly and the Code, and to the principal English and Maryland cases / by Julian J
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Laws of Maryland, made since M,DCC,LXIII [-1784] : consisting of acts of Assembly under the proprietary government, resolves of Convention, the declaration of rights, the constitution and form of government, the Articles of Confederation, and, acts of Ass
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The Laws of Maryland: 1692-1785: Volume 1 of The Laws of Maryland: With the Charter, the Bill of Rights, the Constitution of the State, and Its Alterations, the Declaration of Independence, and the Constitution of the United States, and Its Amendments : w
Full text in Google Books
Laws of Maryland at large, with proper indexes now first collected ... together with notes and other matters relative to the Constitution thereof. ... To which is prefixed the Charter, with an English Translation. By T. Bacon
Full text at Google Books
A report of all such English statutes as existed at the time of the first emigration of the people of Maryland, and which by experience have been found applicable to their local and other circumstances; and of such others as have since been made in Englan
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library

Available to Borrow from OhioLINK Libraries

Acts of Assembly passed in the province of Maryland, from 1692 to 1715
Publication Date: 1723
The English statutes in Maryland by St. George Leakin Sioussat
Publication Date: 1903
Laws of Maryland at large [microform] : with proper indexes [1637-1763] : now first collected into one compleat body, and published from the original acts and records ... : to which is prefixed the charter with an English translation / by Thomas Bacon
Call Number: NOTE: Microfilm version
Publication Date: 1765
The laws of the province of Maryland
Publication Date: 1978
Proceedings and acts, Jan. 1637-1747. Published by authority of the State under the direction of the Maryland Historical Society
Publication Date: 1883-1925

Archives of Maryland -- Available to Borrow from OhioLINK Libraries

Laws are available as part of the paper Archives of Maryland

Copies of some volumes are available to be borrowed from OhioLINK libraries. For more information, see the following OhioLINK catalog records:

Archives of Maryland
Call Number: NOTE: Paper copies
Archives of Maryland
Call Number: NOTE: Microfilm copy
Archives of Maryland
Call Number: NOTE: Microfilm copy

List of volumes: Archives of Maryland
Check this list to determine which print volumes you wish to borrow.