Skip to Main Content

U.S. Colonial Laws: South Carolina

This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.

Available Online

Acts passed by the General assembly of South-Carolina, at a sessions begun and holden at Charles-town the fifteenth day of November, in the seventh year of the reign of our Lord George the second (1736)
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digested index of the statute law of South Carolina, from the earliest period to the year 1836, inclusive. By William Rice
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digested index of the statute laws of South-Carolina from the earliest period to the year 1836, inclusive. By William Rice
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Early State Records - South Carolina, Laws (Law Library Microform Consortium)
The public laws of the state of South-Carolina, from its first establishment as a British province down to the year 1790, inclusive, in which is comprehended such of the statutes of Great Britain as were made of force by the act of assembly of 1712, with
Full text in the Internet Archive
The statutes at large of South Carolina
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The statutes at large of South Carolina
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Statutes at Large of South Carolina, Vol. 1, "Containing Acts, Records, and Documents of a Constitutional Character"
Full text in the Internet Archive
The Statutes at Large of South Carolina, Vol. 2, 1682-1716
Full text in the Internet Archive
Statutes at Large of South Carolina, Vol. 2, 1682-1716
Full text at Google Books
The Statutes at Large of South Carolina, Vol. 3, 1716-1752
Full text in the Internet Archive
Statutes at Large of South Carolina, Vol. 3, 1716-1758
Full text at Google Books
The Statutes at Large of South Carolina, Vol. 4, 1752-1786
Full text in the Internet Archive
Statutes at Large of South Carolina, Vol. 4, 1752-1786
Full text at Google Books
The statutes at large of South Carolina, Vol. 10, Index to 1682-1858
Full text in the Internet Archive
Statutes at Large of South Carolina, Vol. 10: General index and a list of all the Acts of Assembly [1682-1838
Full text at Google Books

Available to Borrow from OhioLINK

The earliest printed laws of South Carolina, 1692-1734
Publication Date: 1978