Skip to Main Content

U.S. Colonial Laws: North Carolina

This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.

Available Online

A collection of all the public acts of Assembly, of the province of North-Carolina: now in force and use. : together with the titles of all such laws as are obsolete, expir'd, or repeal'd : and also, an exact table of the titles of the acts in force (1751
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of the private acts of the General Assembly of the state of North Carolina : from the year 1715, to the year 1790, inclusive, now in force and use
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Colonial and State Records of North Carolina
A complete revisal of all the acts of Assembly, of the province of North-Carolina, now in force and use : together with the titles of all such laws as are obsolete, expired, or repealed.
Full text from Ebooksread.com
A complete revisal of all the acts of Assembly, of the province of North-Carolina, now in force and use : together with the titles of all such laws as are obsolete, expired, or repealed. : with marginal notes and references, and an exact table to the whol
Full text in the Internet Archive
A complete revisal of all the acts of Assembly, of the province of North-Carolina, now in force and use : together with the titles of all such laws as are obsolete, expired, or repealed. : with marginal notes and references, and an exact table to the whol
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library.
Complete revisal of all the acts of Assembly, of the province of North-Carolina, now in force and use: together with the titles of all such laws as are obsolete, expired, or repealed: with marginal notes and references, and an exact table to the whole
Full text from the State Library of North Carolina
Early State Records - North Carolina, Laws (Law Library Microform Consortium)

Available to Borrow from OhioLINK Libraries

The colonial records of North Carolina : published under the supervision of the trustees of the public libraries, by order of the General Assembly
Publication Date: 1993-1994
Vol. 23 includes Laws, 1715-1776
The colonial records of North Carolina : published under the supervision of the Trustees of the Public Libraries by order of the General Assembly
Publication Date: 1993-1994
Vol. 23 includes Laws, 1715-1776
The state records of North Carolina : published under the supervision of the trustees of the public libraries, by order of the General Assembly /
Publication Date: 1968-1978
Vol. 23 includes Laws, 1715-1776