Skip to Main Content

U.S. Colonial Laws: New Hampshire

This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.

Available Online

Acts and Laws of His Majesty's Province of New-Hampshire, in New-England (1759)
Full text in the Internet Archive
Acts and Laws of His Majesty's Province of New-Hampshire, in New-England: With Sundry Acts of Parliament. : By Order of the Governor, Council and Assembly, Pass'd October 16th. 1759
Full text in Google Books
Acts and laws of His Majesty's province of New-Hampshire, in New-England : With sundry acts of Parliament. : By order of the governor, Council and Assembly, pass'd October 16th. 1759
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Acts and laws of His Majesty's Province of New Hampshire in New-England : with sundry acts of Parliament, by order of the Governor, Council and Assembly, pass'd October 16th, 1759
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Acts and laws passed by the General Court of Assembly of His Majestie's Province of New Hampshire in New-England (1716)
Full text in Google Books
Acts and laws passed by the General Court or Assembly of His Majesties Province of New-Hampshire in New-England (1726)
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Acts and laws passed by the General Court or Assembly of His Majesties Province of New-Hampshire in New-England : begun and held at Portsmouth, on Monday the seventh day of August, 1699
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The government and laws of New Hampshire before the establishment of the province. 1623-1679
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Index to the laws of New Hampshire recorded in the Office of the Secretary of State : 1679-1883 / published by authority of the legislature
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Laws of New Hampshire : including public and private acts and resolves, v.1 (province period)
Full text from the University of New Hampshire
Laws of New Hampshire : including public and private acts and resolves, Vol. 2 (province period 1702-1745)
Full text from the University of New Hampshire
Laws of New Hampshire : including public and private acts and resolves , vol. 3 (province period 1745-1774)
Full text from the University of New Hampshire
Laws of New Hampshire: Province period, 1679-1702
Full text in Google Books
Laws of New Hampshire: Province period, 1702-1745
Full text in Google Books
New Hampshire State Papers
Full text from the New Hampshire Secretary of State.
This multi-volume set includes a separate index.
Temporary acts and laws of His Majesty's Province of New-Hampshire, in New-England : by order of the Governor, Council and Assembly : pass'd October 16th. 1759
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library

Available To Borrow From OhioLINK Libraries

Acts and laws of New Hampshire, 1680-1726 / with an editorial note by John D. Cushing
Publication Date: 1978
Acts and laws of New Hampshire, 1680-1726 / with an editorial note by John D. Cushing
Publication Date: 1978
The State of New Hampshire. Miscellaneous provincial and state papers, 1725-1800.
Publication Date: 1973
[Provincial and state papers] Published by authority of the legislature of New Hampshire
Publication Date: 1867-1898
NOTE: Microfilm edition