Skip to Main Content

U.S. Colonial Laws: New York

This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.

Available Full Text Online

Acts of Assembly, passed in the Province of New York, from 1691 to 1718
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Acts of Assembly passed in the Province of New-York, from 1691 to 1725 : examined and compared with the originals in the Secretary's Office
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Acts passed by the General Assemby [sic] of the Colony of New-York : in April, annoq[ue] Dom. 1691 in the third year of King William and Queen Mary.
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Colonial Laws of New York from the Year 1664 to the Revolution, Vol. 4
Full text at Google Books
The colonial laws of New York from the year 1664 to the revolution, vol. 1-5
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The colonial laws of New York from the year 1664 to the revolution, including the charters to the Duke of York, the commission and instructions to colonial governors, the Dukes laws, the laws of the Donagan and Leisler assemblies, the charters of Albany a
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The Colonial Laws of New York from the Year 1664 to the Revolution, Vol. 1
Full text in Google Books
The Colonial Laws of New York from the Year 1664 to the Revolution, Vol. 3
Full text at Google Books
Colonial Laws of New York from the Year 1664 to the Revolution, Vol. 5
Full text at Google Books
The Colonial Laws of New York from the Year 1664 to the Revolution, Volume 2
Full text in Google Books
The colonial laws of New York from the year 1664 to the Revolution : including the charters to the Duke of York, the commissions and instructions to colonial governors, the Duke's laws, the laws of the Dongan and Leisler Assemblies, the charters of Albany
Full text in the Internet Archive
Early State Records - New York, Legislative (Law Library Microform Consortium)
Laws and Ordinances of New Netherland, 1638-1674
Full text at Google Books
Laws and ordinances of New Netherland, 1638-1674 / compiled and translated from the original Dutch records in the office of the Secretary of State, Albany, N.Y. by E.B. O'Callaghan.
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Laws of New-York, from the 11th Nov. 1752, to 22d May 1762. Published according to an order of the General assembly. The second volume, with a table common to both volumes
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Laws of New-York, from the year 1691, to 1751, inclusive : published according to an act of the General Assembly
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Laws of New-York : from the year 1691, to 1773 inclusive / published according to an act of the General Assembly
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Laws of the colony of New York, passed in the years 1774 and 1775. Fourteenth and fifteenth George III
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Laws of the Colony of New York: Passed in the Years 1774 and 1775
Full text in Google Books
[Laws of New-York, from the year 1691, to 1751, inclusive. Published according to an act of the General Assembly.], v. 1
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library

Available to Borrow from OhioLINK

Acts of Assembly passed in the province of New-York, from 1691 to 1718
Publication Date: 1719
NOTE: This is a microfilm copy
The colonial laws of New York from the year 1664 to the Revolution : including the charters to the Duke of York, the commissions and instructions to colonial governors, the Duke's laws, the laws of the Dongan and Leisler Assemblies, the charters of Albany
Publication Date: 1894
The colonial laws of New York from the year 1664 to the Revolution : including the charters to the Duke of York, the commissions and instructions to colonial governors, the Duke's laws, the laws of the Dongan and Leisler Assemblies, the charters of Albany
Publication Date: 1894
The earliest printed laws of New York, 1665-1693
Publication Date: 1978
Laws & writs of appeal, 1647-1663
Publication Date: 1991
Laws and ordinances of New Netherland, 1638-1674
Publication Date: 1868
Laws and ordinances of New Netherland, 1638-1674
Publication Date: 1868
NOTE: This is an ultrafiche edition
Laws of the colony of New York : passed in the years 1774 and 1775 / Fourteenth and fifteenth George III.
Publication Date: 1888