Skip to Main Content

U.S. Colonial Laws: Pennsylvania

This guide lists sources of laws of the original thirteen colonies.

Available Online

The acts of Assembly of the Province of Pennsylvania, carefully compared with the originals. And an appendix, containing such acts, and parts of acts, relating to property, as are expired, altered, or repealed. Together with the Royal, proprietary, city,
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The Acts of Assembly of the Province of Pennsylvania, Carefully Compared with the Originals: And an Appendix, Containing Such Acts and Parts of Acts, Relating to Property, as are Expired, Altered, Or Repealed. Together with the Royal, Proprietary, City, a
Full text in Google Books
Charter to William Penn, and laws of the province of Pennsylvania, passed between the years 1682 and 1700, preceded by Duke of York's laws in force from the year 1676 to the year 1682, with an Appendix containing laws relating to the organization of the p
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Charter to William Penn, and laws of the province of Pennsylvania : passed between the years 1682 and 1700, preceded by Duke of York's laws in force from the year 1676 to the year 1682, with an Appendix containing laws relating to the organization of the
Full text in the Internet Archive
Charter to William Penn, and laws of the province of Pennsylvania : passed between the years 1682 and 1700, preceded by Duke of York's laws in force from the year 1676 to the year 1682, with an Appendix containing laws relating to the organization of the
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of all the laws of the province of Pennsylvania now in force. Published by order of Assembly. (1742)
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A collection of charters and other publick acts relating to the Province of Pennsylvania (1740)
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digest of the laws of Pennsylvania, from the year one thousand seven hundred to the tenth day of July, one thousand eight hundred and seventy-two. Originally compiled by John Purdon, esq.
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digest of the laws of Pennsylvania, from the year one thousand seven hundred to the twenty-first day of May, one thousand eight hundred and sixty-one. Originally compiled by John Purdon, esq
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digest of the laws of Pennsylvania : from the year one thousand seven hundred, to the seventh day of April, one thousand eight hundred and thirty ... / by John Purdon
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digest of the laws of Pennsylvania : from the year one thousand seven hundred, to the sixteenth day of June, one thousand eight hundred and thirty-six
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digest of the laws of Pennsylvania : from the year one thousand seven hundred to the sixth day of July, one thousand eight hundred and eighty-three : with a chronological table of statutes / originally comp. by John Purdon
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digest of the laws of Pennsylvania : from the year one thousand seven hundred to the twenty-second day of April, one thousand eight hundred and forty-six
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digest of the laws of Pennsylvania from 1700 to 1894 : together with the Constitution of the United States and of the state of Pennsylvania : thoroughly annotated by notes and references to all the decisions bearing thereon / by George Wharton Pepper an
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
A digest of the statute law of the state of Pennsylvania : from the year 1700 to 1894 (Vol. 2 of 2)
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The general laws of Pennsylvania from the year 1700 to April 22, 1848 : chronologically arranged with notes and references to all the decisions of the Supreme court of Pennsylvania giving construction to said laws, and a copious index
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The general laws of Pennsylvania from the year 1700, to April 1849 : chronologically arranged : with notes and references to all the decisions of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania, giving construction to said laws : and a copius and minute index
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The general laws of Pennsylvania from the year 1700, to April 1849, chronologically arranged; with notes & references to all the decisions of the Supreme court of Pennsylvania, giving construction to said laws: with a copious and minute index
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Laws of the commonwealth of Pennsylvania, : from the fourteenth day of October, one thousand seven hundred, to the sixth day of April, one thousand eight hundred and two.
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The laws of the province of Pennsilvania collected into one volumn, by order of the governor and assembly of the said province (1714)
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The laws of the province of Pennsylvania, now in force (1728)
Full text in the Internet Archive
Purdon's digest : a digest of the laws of Pennsylvania : from the year one thousand seven hundred to the twenty-eighth day of May, one thousand eight hundred and fifty-three / the first four editions by the late John Purdon, esq., the fifth, sixth and sev
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
The Statutes at large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1801 / Comp. by James T. Mitchell & Henry Flanders
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library
Statutes at Large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1802, Vol. 2, 1700-1712
Full text at Google Books
The Statutes at Large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1801, Vol. 3 1712-1724
Full text at Google Books
Statutes at Large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1802, Vol. 3, 1712-1724
Full text at Google Books
Statutes at Large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1802, Vol. 4, 1724-1744
Full text at Google Books
Statutes at Large of Pennsylvania from 1682 To 1801, Volume 5 1744-1759
Full text at Google Books
Statutes at Large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1801, Vol. 6, 1759-1765
Full text at Google Books
Statutes at Large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1802, Vol. 7, 1765-1770
Full text at Google Books
Statutes at Large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1801, Vol. 8, 1770-1776
Full text at Google Books
Stewart's Purdon's digest. A digest of the statute law of the state of Pennsylvania from the year 1700 to 1903 (with the laws of 1905 in the appendix) originally compiled in 1811 by John Purdon, esq.
Full text in the HathiTrust Digital Library

Available to Borrow from OhioLINK Libraries

Charter to William Penn, and laws of the province of Pennsylvania : passed between the years 1682 and 1700, preceded by Duke of York's laws in force from the year 1676 to the year 1682, with an Appendix containing laws relating to the organization of the
Publication Date: 1879
Charter to William Penn, and laws of the province of Pennsylvania [microform] : passed between the years 1682 and 1700, preceded by Duke of York's laws in force from the year 1676 to the year 1682, with an Appendix containing laws relating to the organiza
Publication Date: 1879
NOTE: This is a microfilm edition.
The earliest printed laws of Pennsylvania, 1681-1713
Publication Date: 1978
The general laws of Pennsylvania from the year 1700 to April 22, 1846 : chronologically arranged with notes and references to all the decisions of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania, giving construction to said laws, and a copious index
Publication Date: 1847
Laws of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, 1700-1812. Republished under the authority of the legislature by M. Carey and J. Bioren
Publication Date: 1803
NOTE: This is a microfilm edition.
The statutes at large of Pennsylvania from 1682 to 1801, compiled under the authority of the Act of May 19, 1887
Publication Date: 1896-1919
The statutes at large of Pennsylvania in the time of William Penn : compiled under the authority of the Act of May 19, 1887
Publication Date: 1976-