Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EBooks: APA Ebooks

A guide to the electronic books collections available through the BGSU Libraries.

APA Ebooks Quick Facts

APA PsycNet

Link: https://libguides.bgsu.edu/apabooks

Coverage: 2017 to 2020

Users: Unlimited users at a time per book

Contains: all ebooks published by the American Psychological Association between 2017 - 2020

Best for: Psychology

Printing: Individual chapters after downloading

Download: Individual chapters

Compatible with: pdf

 

APA PsycNet Title List (2017-2020)

 
125 Years of the American Psychological Association
Adoption-specific therapy: A guide to helping adopted children and their families thrive
Adverse and Protective Childhood Experiences: A Developmental Perspective
Affirmative counseling and psychological practice with transgender and gender nonconforming clients
Aging Brain: Functional Adaptation Across Adulthood
Art and science of mindfulness: Integrating mindfulness into psychology and the helping professions
Assessing Capacities of Older Adults: A Casebook to Guide Difficult Decisions
Assessment and Treatment of Older Adults: A Guide for Mental Health Professionals
Assessment Using the MMPI-2-RF
Assessment using the Rorschach Inkblot Test
Basics of psychotherapy: An introduction to theory and practice
Behavioral Interventions in Schools: Evidence-Based Positive Strategies
Better Results: Using Deliberate Practice to Improve Therapeutic Effectiveness
Big Data in Psychological Research
Brief Strategic Family Therapy
Building a career outside academia: A guide for doctoral students in the behavioral and social sciences
Career Counseling
Casebook to the APA Clinical Practice Guideline for the Treatment of PTSD
Clinical Handbook of Emotion-Focused Therapy
Clinical Handbook of Fear and Anxiety: Maintenance Processes and Treatment Mechanisms
Cognitive behavior therapy for OCD in youth: A step-by-step guide
Cognitive Dissonance: Reexamining a Pivotal Theory in Psychology
Cognitive Neuroscience of Humor
Concussion: A clinical profile approach to assessment and treatment
Conducting a culturally informed neuropsychological evaluation
Consultation in Psychology: A Competency-Based Approach
Consulting Psychology in National Security Organizations
Contextual Trauma Therapy: Overcoming Traumatization and Reaching Full Potential
Creating healing school communities: School-based interventions for students exposed to trauma
Criminality in Context: The Psychological Foundations of Criminal Justice Reform
Cultural humility: Engaging diverse identities in therapy
Culturally responsive cognitive behavior therapy: Practice and supervision
Deepening Group Psychotherapy With Men: Stories and Insights for the Journey
Developing the therapeutic relationship: Integrating case studies, research, and practice
Dialectical Behavior Therapy
Dynamics of infidelity: Applying relationship science to psychotherapy practice
Emotion-focused family therapy: A transdiagnostic model for caregiver-focused interventions
Emotion-focused therapy for generalized anxiety
Ending the Physical Punishment of Children: A Guide for Clinicians and Practitioners
Entrenchment and the psychology of language learning: How we reorganize and adapt linguistic knowledge
Ethical Practice in Forensic Psychology: A Guide for Mental Health Professionals
Ethical practice in geropsychology
Ethical Practice of Consulting Psychology
Family evaluation in custody litigation: Promoting optimal outcomes and reducing ethical risks
Feedback-informed treatment in clinical practice: Reaching for excellence
Feminist therapy
Forensic geropsychology: Practice essentials
Forensic Psychology in Military Courts
Forgiveness and letting go in emotion-focused therapy
Frailty, suffering, and vice: Flourishing in the face of human limitations
Gender affirmative model: An interdisciplinary approach to supporting transgender and gender expansive children
Gender typing of children's toys: How early play experiences impact development
Grammar of power in psychotherapy: Exploring the dynamics of privilege
Group psychotherapy in inpatient, partial hospital, and residential care settings
Handbook of multilevel theory, measurement, and analysis
Handbook Of Rehabilitation Psychology
Handbook of sexual orientation and gender diversity in counseling and psychotherapy
Health Psychology Consultation in the Inpatient Medical Setting
Healthy development in young children: Evidence-based interventions for early education
Helping couples on the brink of divorce: Discernment counseling for troubled relationships
Heroic humility: What the science of humility can say to people raised on self-focus
How and why are some therapists better than others?: Understanding therapist effects
How the Body Shapes Knowledge: Empirical Support for Embodied Cognition
Innovative Investigations of Language in Autism Spectrum Disorder
Integrated behavioral health in primary care: Step-by-step guidance for assessment and intervention
Integrating Multiculturalism and Intersectionality Into the Psychology Curriculum: Strategies for Instructors
Integrative Couple and Family Therapies: Treatment Models for Complex Clinical Issues
Integrative systemic therapy: Metaframeworks for problem solving with individuals, couples, and families
Interpersonal reconstructive therapy for anger, anxiety, and depression: It's about broken hearts, not broken brains
Learning interventions for consultants: Building the talent that drives business
LGBTQ Mental Health: International Perspectives and Experiences
Living on death row: The psychology of waiting to die
Long-term outcomes of military service: The health and well-being of aging veterans
Making research matter: A psychologist's guide to public engagement
Meaning in life: A therapist’s guide
Mental Health Practice With Immigrant and Refugee Youth: A Socioecological Framework
Mentalization-based treatment for children: A time-limited approach
Microaggressions and traumatic stress: Theory, research, and clinical treatment
Mindful sport performance enhancement: Mental training for athletes and coaches
Mindfulness-Based Interventions for Trauma and Its Consequences
Mindfulness-Based Practices in Therapy: A Cultural Humility Approach
Mindfulness-based therapy for insomnia
Modern parliamentary procedure
Multicultural Feminist Therapy: Helping Adolescent Girls of Color to Thrive
Mutual radicalization: How groups and nations drive each other to extremes
Narrative processes in emotion-focused therapy for trauma
Narrative Therapy
Neuropsychology of Sports-Related Concussion
Occupational health disparities: Improving the well-being of ethnic and racial minority workers
Parent training for autism spectrum disorder: Improving the quality of life for children and their families
Pedophilia and sexual offending against children: Theory, assessment, and intervention
Positive Psychological Assessment: A Handbook of Models and Measures
Practical ethics for psychologists: A positive approach
Practical guide to cultivating therapeutic presence
Promoting Mind–Body Health in Schools: Interventions for Mental Health Professionals
Psychological Treatment for Patients With Chronic Pain
Psychological Treatment of Cardiac Patients
Psychological Treatment of Medical Patients in Integrated Primary Care
Psychological Treatment of Medical Patients Struggling with Harmful Substance Use
Psychological Treatment of Patients with Cancer
Psychology of High Performance: Developing Human Potential Into Domain-Specific Talent
Psychology of juries
Psychology of Later Life: A Contextual Perspective
Psychology of men and masculinities
Psychology of prejudice: From attitudes to social action
Rational Emotive Behavior Therapy
Relational Spirituality in Psychotherapy: Healing Suffering and Promoting Growth
Relational–Cultural Therapy
Research methods in language acquisition: Principles, procedures, and practices
Rethinking adult ADHD: Helping clients turn intentions into actions
School safety and violence prevention: Science, practice, policy
Screening, brief intervention, and referral to treatment for substance use: A practitioner's guide
Secrets and Lies in Psychotherapy
Sleepwalking, criminal behavior, and reliable scientific evidence: A guide for expert witnesses
Social foundations of emotion: Developmental, cultural, and clinical dimensions
Suicide Prevention: An Ethically and Scientifically Informed Approach
Teaching LGBTQ psychology: Queering innovative pedagogy and practice
Telepsychology casebook: Using technology ethically and effectively in your professional practice
Therapist Performance Under Pressure: Negotiating Emotion, Difference, and Rupture
Threat to Democracy: The Appeal of Authoritarianism in an Age of Uncertainty
Total Worker Health
Toward a more perfect psychology: Improving trust, accuracy, and transparency in research
Transcendent mind: Rethinking the science of consciousness
Transforming long-term care: Expanded roles for mental health professionals
Transnational Psychology of Women: Expanding International and Intersectional Approaches
Trauma, meaning, and spirituality: Translating research into clinical practice
Treating depression, anxiety, and stress in ethnic and racial groups: Cognitive behavioral approaches
Treating infants and young children impacted by trauma: Interventions that promote healthy development
Treating the difficult divorce: A practical guide for psychotherapists
Understanding elder abuse: A clinician's guide
Unifying effective psychotherapies: Tracing the process of change
Using technology in mental health practice
Violent men: An inquiry into the psychology of violence
When parents are incarcerated: Interdisciplinary research and interventions to support children
Woman's embodied self: Feminist perspectives on identity and image
Working With Emotion in Psychodynamic, Cognitive Behavior, and Emotion-Focused Psychotherapy
Written Exposure Therapy for PTSD: A Brief Treatment Approach for Mental Health Professionals
Young eyewitness: How well do children and adolescents describe and identify perpetrators?

APA Ebook Titles