Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EBooks: Home

A guide to the electronic books collections available through the BGSU Libraries.

Finding EBooks

In Summon:

After you do your search, use the "eBook Full Text Online" limiter on the left to limit to books that are full text online.

 Image of Summon Refine Your Search,  eBook Full Text Online limiter

In the classic catalog:

In the classic catalog, choose "advanced search" ,scroll down to Add Limits(Optional), and limit to Material Type: "ebooks."

Image Add Limits Material Type:  eBook  from library catalog

* Summon provides a more exhaustive view of University Libraries ebook holdings.

EBooks at BGSU

APA PsychNET

All titles published by the American Psychological Association since 2017.
 

Cambridge University Press books

All Cambridge UP titles published since 2015, plus a few 2014 imprints.

Includes the new Cambridge Elements series.

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central has over 32,000 books, mostly in business and education.

 

EBSCO eBooks

Over 200,000 titles in all subjects, selected for colleges and universities.

IOP ebooks

95 books published by the Institute of Physics.

JSTOR ebooks

Nearly 50,000 full-text titles from university presses, plus thousands of open access titles 

 

OhioLINK Electronic Book Center

The OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC) contains more than 125,000 e-book titles, covering numerous subjects, and includes scholarly monographs, encyclopedias, dictionaries and other reference works.

 

Oxford Scholarship Online & University Press Scholarship Online

These collections include over 14,000 online books published by Oxford and six other university presses in a variety of disciplines, including history, religion, other social sciences and humanities.

 

Project MUSE ebooks

70 purchased full text books plus a number of open access titles

 

O'Reilly ebooks (Safari)

Over 48,000 current titles covering software applications, programming, web development, computer hardware, etc.

Under the "Select your institution" menu, choose "Not listed, Click here."

 

Springer ebooks

Nearly 100,000 full-text ebooks from Springer and Palgrave publishers, mostly in the STEM areas.

 

Taylor & Francis ebooks

77 full-text ebooks purchased by BGSU and nearly 500 open access titles.

 

Wiley ebooks

Over 8,000 full-text books, mostly in the sciences.

 

Very Short Introductions

Oxford's Very Short Introductions encompass over 600 short books on all topics.

Find Ebooks at BGSU

Find ebooks published since 1986 available to BGSU users. Change dates, language or other details after your initial search.

Make link accessible for off-campus use

For a link to work from off campus, it has to be proxied. Proxied links contain "ezproxy" and will prompt you to log in.

To proxy any link, add this to the beginning of a url:
http://ezproxy.bgsu.edu/login?url=

Unproxied link to JSTOR:
http://www.jstor.org/stable/40651623
(will not work from off campus)

Proxied link to JSTOR:
http://ezproxy.bgsu.edu/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/stable/40651623
(will work off campus)

Additional Guides for related Questions

 

BGSU Ask Us / Chat    Real Time chat assistance during library hours.

Finding Persistent Links     A permalink is a permanent or persistent link/URL.  It does not fail or stop working after you exit the article or database.

Creating Proxied Links for Off-Campus Use     Ensure your students have access to resources from off-campus.

Electronic Resource Access Troubleshooting   Suggestions for troubleshooting your electronic resource access issues.