Statistical Sources
- FCC DataThe clearinghouse for the FCC's public data sets, the information can be browsed by type of data, bureau, and developer API.
For Consumers
- FCC Consumer Help CenterThe FCC has set up a Consumer Help Center on their new Reboot site to compile consumer issues and electronic forms.
- Do Not Call RegistryThe FTC's website to put numbers on the National Do Not Call Registry. Contains information on the registry, how to register and complaint forms.
- FTC Complaint AssistantThe FTC's complaint center for consumer complaints about companies, business practices, and identity theft.
Federal Communications Commission
The Federal Communications Commission deals in the regulation and understanding of the many forms of media available to the public and private sector. Ranging from broadcast frequencies to consumer protection from media companies, the FCC is charged with a variety of tasks and provides a large range of publications and data. Currently, the FCC is in transition and is attempting to modernize its processes and policies.
- FCC Search ToolsThe FCC manages numerous databases and indexes on news releases, licenses, and FCC documents. This page provides access to all of them.
- FCC SystemsLocated on the new beta site, the Systems page contains the FCC's Spectrum Dashboard, License View, Electronic Comment Filing System, Consolidated Licensing System and the Consumer Complaint Management System.
- FCC DataThe clearinghouse for the FCC's public data sets, the information can be browsed by type of data, bureau, and developer API.
- FCC OrdersA published list of all FCC orders from the Enforcement Bureau, dating from 1999 to present.
- FCC Tribal InitiativesThe FCC's site dedicated to their publications and updates on improving and expanding telecommunications in Native American tribal lands.
Federal Trade Commission
The Federal Trade Commission is a broad agency purposed with consumer protection and competition jurisdiction. The FTC works to resolve issues, holds hearings, develops policies and enforces antitrust regulations and consumer protection legislation.
- Federal Trade Commission Home PageThe hub of the FTC, this is the home to the commission's news, speeches, Reporters Resources, and policies.
- FTC Educational MaterialsPapers written by the FTC and Bureau of Economics to help understand different economic theory and industrial organizations.
- FTC Regional OfficesFind the FTC regional office contact information here.
Children and the FCC
The FCC's dedicated space to helping parents monitor and understand their children's interactions with the media.
Contains numerous reports on Parental Controls, discussion boards and online safety.
On Children's Privacy
The FTC has compiled information and recommendations on how to protect the privacy of children from abuse online.
Publications
- Daily DigestThe Daily Digest provides a brief synopsis of FCC orders, news releases, speeches, public notices and all other FCC documents that are released each business day.
- Information DirectoryFrom the FCC, an extensive list of publications made for consumers on a variety of topics. Organized by type of media.