Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Department of Education
Department of Education
The Department of Education supports over 200 programs that benefit the educational system and provides access to directories for the literature and programs available.
Federal Registry for Educational Excellence
A service of the Department of Education that offers links to digital teaching and learning resources created and maintained by the federal government and other organizations.
Information from Other U.S. Government Agencies
A Sample of Educational Statistical Sources from the Government
National Center for Education Statistics
The NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. The NCES site contains publications, fast facts, tables and annual reports - including the Digest of Education Statistics and the Condition of Education.
Census Bureau: Education
U.S. Census Bureau data on education, including educational attainment, school enrollment, public school finances, etc.
This website offers easy access to statistics and reports on children and families, including: family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education and health. The
National Science Foundation: Education
Reports and statistics about science and engineering education.
Nation's Report Card
Reports on the academic achievement of elementary and secondary students in the United States. The data comes from the National Assessment of Educational Progress.
Ohio Department of Education Data
Links to a variety of education statistics about Ohio.
Ohio School Report Cards
Information about schools and school districts in Ohio.
State of Ohio Education Links
Ohio Department of Education
Includes reports, state and local report cards, data and statistics, financial status, optional school information and teaching and testing information.
Ohio Board of Regents
The Ohio Board of Regents advises the Chancellor on issues related to higher education in Ohio.
ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
The ERIC database includes more than 1.3 million bibliographic records
of journal and non-journal education-related materials from scholarly
organizations, professional associations, research centers, policy
organizations, university presses, the U.S. Department of Education and
other government agencies, and selected works submitted by individual
contributors. Records for these materials include bibliographic data, an
abstract of the work, and information indicating full text
ERIC - Public, Free Version
Accessible by anyone, the freely available version of ERIC contains all the bibliographic information and access to the ERIC thesaurus, with limited full-text availability.
ERIC - Subscription Version
Available to BGSU students, faculty and staff only, this subscription version is hosted by OhioLink and provides a more robust collection of full-text articles and educational practices from 1966-present.