Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Homeland Security Digital Library, 1979 - present
Contains over 65,000 important full text U.S. government documents, as well as documents from universities, organizations, and local and state agencies. Includes cyber crime, border security, gangs, school violence, piracy, terrorism, etc.
NCJRS Abstracts, 1961 - present
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) contains summaries and full text publications on crime and justice information, research, statistics, and funding opportunities.
Government Internet Sites
U.S. Government Statistics
Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives: Library
Links to publications on the work of the department, an agency of the U.S. Justice Department.
Bureau of Justice Statistics
This site compiles a wide variety of criminal justice statistics published by the Bureau of Justice Statistics, part of the U.S. Justice Department.
Campus Safety and Security Data Analysis Cutting Tool
Data on campus safety and security from the U.S. Department of Education.
Links to government data sets. This category includes criminal justice and corrections, in addition to traffic safety, industrial safety, natural disasters, etc.
Drug Enforcement Administration: Statistics & Facts
Includes statistics of DEA arrests, drug seizures and meth lab incidents, plus links to related resources.
Federal Bureau of Prisons: Research & Reports
Links to Bureau of Prisons data, plus links to related resources.
Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention: Statistics
Statistics on juvenile justice, from another agency of the U.S. Justice Department.
Office of National Drug Control Policy: Research & Data
Data about arrestee drug use, drug expenditures and consumption, etc.
U.S. Marshals Service: Fact Sheets
Data about the work of the U.S. Marshals Service
Uniform Crime Reports
The FBI's Uniform Crime Reports include a number of reports, such as: Crime in the United States, Law Enforcement Officers Killed and Assaulted, Hate Crime Statistics, and the National Incident-Based Reporting System.
State Government Statistics