Search Government Documents in Summon
BGSU Government Document Depository Information
Bowling Green State University became a federal depository in 1933. We select 35% of the offered items. Our collection of online and tangible publications is rich in historical and current material. We hold the:
- Census of Population reports from 1790 to present
- Foreign Relations of the United States
- U.S. Treaties and International Agreements
U.S. Congressional Serial Set and many other important historical primary research sets
The department became an Ohio depository in 1953 and receives all agency publications distributed through the state depository program. Our state collection numbers about 20,000. The collection includes agency publications such as reports, directories, pamphlets, leaflets, posters, newsletters, and journals; the Judicial Branch materials including administrative opinions and state Supreme Court opinions and decisions; and Ohio General Assembly materials including the Laws of Ohio, and the House and Senate Journals.
We began collecting selected material from the City of Bowling Green in the early 1980's. The collection includes City Council Minutes, Mayors Reports, the Bowling Green City Code of Ordinances, and the Annual report of the Bowling Green Police Division. This collection is located in the main documents stack area behind the Ohio Collection and all call numbers begin with BG.
BGSU became a Canadian Government Documents Depository in October, 1999. The Canadian Depository system ceased to exist at the end of 2013. Our collection focuses on business, environment, Great Lakes, Native Peoples, and social issues. It includes journals, reports, and cd-roms. We also collect some of the important statistical reports produced by Statistics Canada. The collection is arranged by Canadian Documents Classification Number and is shelved in the main documents stack area along the back wall of the collection.