Core Library Databases for Company Information
- MarketLine AdvantageCompany, industry and country information for US and global business. Includes in-depth analyst reports and statistics.
- Business Source CompleteInformation on all topics in business, including full-text, scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports.
- S & P NetAdvantage
An online database of Standard & Poor's publications related to financial markets and investing. If you experience a "Bad Request" error, clear your cache and/or try a different browser.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThe database formerly named LexisNexis Academic is now called Nexis Uni! Contains full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation. This is a great option for full text of some web published Atlantic Articles
- Regional Business NewsIndexing and full text news from hundreds of business news sources across the globe.
Selected Websites Covering the Retail Industry & Stores
- National Retail Federation News (NRF)News, trends, and insights in retail.
- Retail DiveOnline daily newsletter covering trends and information in the retail industry. Includes retail tech, e-commerce, in-store operations, marketing, and more.
- NRF NXTRetail's Ecommerce and Digital Marketing Event
- The Business of Fashion (BoF) [Limited Free Access]Fashion news and analysis from around the world.
Finding Company Reports or Profiles
Offers reports on over 100,000 companies from all over the world. Company reports vary in size and content, but many are quite extensive and include Key Competitors, a SWOT Analysis, Company Histories, and key employees and biographies.
Select Company Profiles from the search box drop down menu and then type in the name of your company and press search. From the results, click on your company and use the navigation bar on the left to find the company profile, financials, news, research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Contains a wealth of company information from a variety of sources (MarketLine, Hoover's, and more), but it can be challenging to locate it all.
Start your search for company information in the Company Dossier. You can find the Company Dossier by clicking on the array of dots next to Nexis Uni, then selecting Company Dossier (as shown in the screenshot below). This will bring you to the "Find a Company" tab. From here, you can search for a company by company name, ticker symbol, DUNS number, dossier ID, or KVK number.
Once you locate your company's dossier, you can explore a vast amount of information using the tabs on the left navigator bar, including brands, competitors, company history, news, a financial overview, industry overview, investment research, trademarks, and legal case.
Business Source Complete includes a specific search option for company information. The easiest way to access this interface is to go to the Business Searching Interface linked above. From this interface, click on "Company Information" on the navigation bar at the top of the page. From there, you can search for a company by name, parent company, ticker symbol, or keyword.
