Summon
Summon provides an easy, simple to use discovery interface to search across 80% of library content with just a few keywords.
Off-campus? Wireless? Log in now.
Books
Search the BGSU Catalog for books, music, DVDs, and more
Selected Databases
- SocIndexIndexing, abstracts and full text for journal articles, books, book chapters and conference papers on topics in sociology, including abortion, criminal justice, ethnic studies, gender studies, marriage and family, social work, substance abuse and addictions, and violence.
- International Political Science AbstractsIndexing and abstracts for over 1,000 leading political science journals published around the world. The database includes records dating back to 1951
Selected News Sources
- ProQuest Global NewsstreamAn online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
- Newspaper Source, 1985 - presentFull text for 185 national and international newspapers, selected full text for 392 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text newswires, transcripts, etc.
Selected Web sites
- Oxfam ReportsOxfam is an international confederation of 15 organizations working together in over 90 countries and with partners and allies around the world to find lasting solutions to poverty and injustice.
- Cultural SurvivalAn NGO based in Cambridge, MA, that works with indigenous communities around the world to help them defend their lands, languages, and cultures.