Summon
Summon provides an easy, simple to use discovery interface to search across 80% of library content with just a few keywords.
Off-campus? Wireless? Log in now.
Library Catalog
Search the BGSU Catalog for books, music, DVDs, and more
Selected Databases
- Gender Studies DatabaseCombines NISC’s popular Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
- Women's Studies InternationalCovers feminist research in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.
- SocIndexIndexing, abstracts and full text for journal articles, books, book chapters and conference papers on topics in sociology, including abortion, criminal justice, ethnic studies, gender studies, marriage and family, social work, substance abuse and addictions, and violence.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteIndexing and abstracts for nearly 700 journals in the field of communication studies, with full-text articles for nearly 400. Subjects covered include communication studies, journalism, mass media, and more.
- Humanities Inernational CompleteFull text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. Covers all fields of the humanities from 1925 to the present.
Selected News Sources
- ProQuest Global NewsstreamAn online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
- Newspaper Source, 1985 - presentFull text for 185 national and international newspapers, selected full text for 392 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text newswires, transcripts, etc.