Summon
Summon provides an easy, simple to use discovery interface to search across 80% of library content with just a few keywords.
Off-campus? Wireless? Log in now.
Library Catalog
Search the BGSU Catalog for books, music, DVDs, and more
Selected Web sites
- World BankA source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. Provides low-interest loans, interest-free credits and grants to developing countries for a wide array of purposes that include investments in education, health, public administration, infrastructure, financial and private sector development, agriculture and environmental and natural resource management.
- World DataBankIncludes international statistical and financial information through seven World Bank databases: World Development Indicators & Global Development Finance, Gender Statistics, Education Statistics, Health, Nutrition and Population Statistics, Africa Development Indicators (2006-present), Global Economic Monitor (GEM), and Millennium Development Goals.
- International Monetary FundAn organization of 187 countries, working to foster global monetary cooperation, secure financial stability, facilitate international trade, promote high employment and sustainable economic growth, and reduce poverty around the world.
- OECD iLibraryOECD iLibrary contains all the publications and datasets released by OECD (Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, PISA (Programme for International Student Assessment), and International Transport Forum (ITF) since 1998 - over 1 200 journal issues, 3 300 working papers, 2 900 multi-lingual summaries, 7 700 e-book titles, 16 000 tables and graphs, 25 000 chapters and articles, and 480 complete databases with more than 4.5 billion data points.
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) PublicationsFull text research reports published by the National Bureau of Economic Research from 1973 to the present.
Selected Databases
- EconLitEconLit covers the international literature on economics and provides citations and abstracts for journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, and working papers, as well as papers in conference proceedings and full text book reviews.
- Business Source CompleteInformation on all topics in business, including full text scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports. In addition to journal and magazine articles, the non-journal content includes financial data, books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles
Current News Sources
- ProQuest Global NewsstreamAn online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThe database formerly named LexisNexis Academic is now called Nexis Uni! Contains full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation. This is a great option for full text of some web published Atlantic Articles
- Newspaper Source, 1985 - presentFull text for 185 national and international newspapers, selected full text for 392 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text newswires, transcripts, etc.