International Studies: Political Globalization

Indexing and abstracts for over 1,000 leading political science journals published around the world. The database includes records dating back to 1951

Provides online access to over 300 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Includes articles from from as early as 1993 to present.

An archive of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are not available.

Full text for 185 national and international newspapers, selected full text for 392 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text newswires, transcripts, etc.

Searchable database of full text digitized documents of the UN.

The North Atlantic Treaty Organization (NATO) is an alliance of 28 countries from North America and Europe committed to fulfilling the goals of the North Atlantic Treaty signed on 4 April 1949. In accordance with the Treaty, the fundamental role of NATO is to safeguard the freedom and security of its member countries by political and military means. NATO is playing an increasingly important role in crisis management and peacekeeping.

Search of Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs) websites. Sites were chosen based on their consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council and also collated from University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations.