Library Account
If you are new to BGSU or haven't used University Libraries in a while, it would be a good idea to confirm that your library account is up-to-date! A current account is needed to request items through the OhioLINK catalog or to borrow items within the BGSU Libraries or other institutions.
If you need assistance, contact the Circulation Desk by phone 419-372-2051 or via email or chat.
Finding Books / Electronic Books
BGSU Libraries subscribe to significant e-book collections within the field of business. Search for e-books along with print publications in Library Search both available from the search box on the library home page.
You can also limit your search to just e-books by clicking on the drop-down menu to the right of the search box.
Visit the EBooks LibGuide for more information on accessing and using the electronic book collections available through the BGSU Libraries. It provides tips for navigating and downloading ebook content from the various ebook database platforms.
Selected E-Books
-
Analysis: The Key to Improving Organizational and Individual Performance
by
ISBN: 9781003518532Publication Date: 2024The concepts of analysis may be timeless, but recent years have seen massive changes in terms of organizational structures, work systems, and worker requirements, such as remote working and increased employee turnover. This book covers the theory and concepts behind performance improvement, and then turns to the real-world work of performance diagnosis, process improvement, and task documentation, introducing cross-functional task analysis, which recognizes the changing nature of work as more of today’s tasks are extensive and require collaboration across jobs. -
The Leadership Challenge
by
ISBN: 9781119278979Publication Date: 2017-03-30The Leadership Challenge is the gold-standard manual for effective leadership, grounded in research and written by the premier authorities in the field. With deep insight into the complex interpersonal dynamics of the workplace, this book positions leadership both as a skill to be learned, and as a relationship that must be nurtured to reach its full potential. This new seventh edition has been revised to address current challenges, and includes more international examples and a laser focus on business issues; you'll learn how extraordinary leaders accomplish extraordinary things, and how to develop your leadership skills and style to deliver quality results every time -
Practicing Organization Development
by
ISBN: 9781118947715Publication Date: 2015-10-05Get on the cutting edge of organization development Practicing Organization Development: Leading Transformation and Change, Fourth Edition is your newly revised guide to successful organization development. This edition has been updated to explore the cutting edge of change management, leadership development, organizational transformation, and society benefit. These concepts are explored through emerging and increasingly accepted strengths-based approaches such as: appreciative inquiry, emotionally and socially intelligent leadership, positive organization development, and sustainable enterprises. -
The Routledge Companion to Improvisation in Organizations
by
ISBN: 1000933822Publication Date: 2024This innovative volume provides a comprehensive overview of improvisation as a pervasive organizational process, essential in ever-changing business environments. -
The SAGE Handbook of Industrial, Work and Organizational Psychology
by
ISBN: 9781446207222Publication Date: 2018-01-30The second volume in the SAGE Handbook of Industrial, Organizational and Work Psychology looks in detail at how teams and individuals function and perform. It covers motivation and organizational socialisation as well as the latest research into diversity and organizational culture in the workplace. There are also sections on social networks and how job loss and the experience of unemployment can affect individuals and wider groups within organizations. -
The Wiley-Blackwell Handbook of the Psychology of Leadership, Change, and Organizational Development
by
ISBN: 9781118326404Publication Date: 2013-02-19A state-of-the-art reference, drawing on key contemporary research to provide an in-depth, international, and competencies-based approach to the psychology of leadership, change and OD.
