LibGuides: Organization Development and Change: Finding Articles

Finding Organizational Development & Change Journal Articles

Start with the library databases listed below to find scholarly research articles on your topic. As some databases include non-scholarly resources such as popular magazine articles and books, you should limit your search to Academic/Scholarly or Peer-Reviewed Journal articles. (Look for limiters on the left side of the search results screen.)

Looking for articles in a particular journal? Click on the page "Journals" from the navigation side-bar for a list of top journals in the Organizational Development & Change field.

Google Scholar is also a great resource for locating scholarly journal articles. Be sure to check out the "Google Scholar" page from the navigation side-bar to show you how to link your results to subscription content through BGSU Libraries. You should rarely need to pay for an article!

Core Databases for Organization Development & Change

Business Source Complete
Contains articles from all areas of business from scholarly journals and magazines, including the Harvard Business Review. Also contains company information and industry reports.
EBSCO Business Searching Interface
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for the business searcher. Business Searching Interface provides an easy way to both browse and search for company profiles, industry information, country economic data, and market research.
PsycINFO 1887-Current
Search the academic literature (journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, etc.) in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as management.

Additional Recommended ODC Databases

Nexis Uni
The database formerly named LexisNexis Academic is now called Nexis Uni! Contains full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation.
1980s to present
SocINDEX with Full Text
Searches the academic literature (articles, book chapters, etc.) in the field of Sociology and related disciplines in social behavior sciences.
JSTOR
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s. JSTOR now also hosts the complete ArtSTOR collection.

All Business Databases
Browse our list of 38+ Business and Economics databases.

Article Delivery

Need an article from a journal not available online? We can get that for you!

If BGSU Libraries does not provide electronic access to a journal, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and have it delivered electronically to your email.

Articles from BGSU are typically delivered in 1 Business Day
Articles requested from other institutions are typically sent within 2 - 3 business days, but can take longer.

Please note: Add the words "distance education student" in the note field of each Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request of a BGSU owned print journal.

For more information, contact ill@bgsu.edu or call Interlibrary Loan at 419-372-8726.