Welcome
Welcome BGSU Organization Development Students!
Use this guide to discover library resources related to the field of Organization Development and learn about library information and services useful for students both on and off campus. If you have any questions about this guide or aspects of conducting library research, do not hesitate to contact me (information is below, on the right). I am happy to email or meet in person or via Zoom.
Core Databases for Organization Development
- Business Source CompleteContains articles from all areas of business from scholarly journals and magazines, including the Harvard Business Review. Also contains company information and industry reports.
- PsycINFO 1887-CurrentSearch the academic literature (journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, etc.) in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as management.
- Summon - Advanced SearchSummon allows you to quickly search, discover and access reliable and credible library content in a wide variety of formats (book, ebook, article, audio, video, image) and from a wide variety of sources (the classic catalog, peer-reviewed journals, EBSCO databases, and more). Enter your terms in one search box, and quickly get credible results in one relevancy-ranked list.
Additional Recommended OD Databases
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThe database formerly named LexisNexis Academic is now called Nexis Uni! Contains full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation. This is a great option for full text of some web published Atlantic Articles
- SocINDEX with Full TextSearches the academic literature (articles, book chapters, etc.) in the field of Sociology and related disciplines in social behavior sciences.
- JSTOROver a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
- All Business DatabasesBrowse our list of 38+ Business and Economics databases.
Article Delivery
Need an article from a journal not available online? We can get that for you!
If BGSU Libraries does not provide electronic access to a journal, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and have it delivered electronically to your email.
- Articles from BGSU are typically delivered in 1 Business Day
- Articles requested from other institutions are typically sent within 2 - 3 business days, but can take longer.
Please note: Add the words "distance education student" in the note field of each Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request of a BGSU owned print journal.
For more information, contact ill@bgsu.edu or call Interlibrary Loan at 419-372-8726.
Your Business Librarian
Chat with Us!
Library Account
If you are new to BGSU or haven't used University Libraries in a while, it would be a good idea to confirm that your library account is up-to-date! A current account is needed to request items through the OhioLINK catalog or to borrow items within the BGSU Libraries or other institutions.
Try logging in to My Library Account and checking the expiration date. If you need assistance, contact the Circulation Desk by phone 419-372-2051 or via email or chat.