Start Here To Search for Books
When you know the title of the item you are seeking, the first step is to search by title in an online catalog.
- BGSU Libraries CatalogIndexes books, magazines and journals, videos, music, and electronic resources that are owned by BGSU.
- OhioLINK Central CatalogIf BGSU doesn't own the book, try the OhioLINK Central Catalog. It contains the holdings of the libraries at more than 80 colleges and universities throughout Ohio. You can request OhioLINK books online and have them delivered in 2-4 days.
- WorldCatWorldCat is a database of the holdings of many libraries throughout North America and some other countries. If you identify a publication you want to borrow, you can use your Interlibrary Loan (ILL) account to request it.
Some Useful U.S. Government Documents
There are many government documents that may be useful for your research. Here is a list of a few United States government documents that may be useful:
- The past predicts the future : criminal history and recidivism of federal offendersCall Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2017
- Performing an audit of sexual assault evidence in police custodyCall Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2016
- Recidivism among federal offenders : a comprehensive overviewCall Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2016
- Understanding firearms assaults against law enforcement officers in the United StatesCall Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2016
International Government Documents
Searching for E-Books
The library provides access to more than 55,000 books from a variety of sources. For information about ebooks, see the online guide to E-books at the link provided below.
A Few Useful Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Community Corrections by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781412990837Publication Date: 2012-05-01
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781461456902Publication Date: 2014-03-28
Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities by Call Number: REF HV9471 .E693 2005 v.1-2ISBN: 076192731XPublication Date: 2004-12-15
Encyclopedia of Transnational Crime and Justice by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781412990776Publication Date: 2012-04-26
Handbook of Quantitative Criminology by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780387776507Publication Date: 2010-01-01
