Historical U.S. Newspapers Online: K

Newspapers published in Allen and Admire

Newspapers published in Bern and Sabetha

Newspapers published in Osborne, Downs, Portis, Natoma, and Alton

Newspapers published in Peabody and Marion

Newspapers published in Woodsdale, Hugoton, Voorhees, Dermot, and Moscow

Newspapers published in Newton, Summerfield, and Halstead

Newspapers published in Oakley, Russell Springs, and Winona

Newspapers published in Wamego and Louisville

A searchable database of newspaper clippings. This doesn't include the entire text of the issue.

Newspapers published in Belleville and nearby communities

This site includes only scattered years of this newspaper.

Some years are missing.

These newspaper have a variety of titles,including the Daily Morning Tribune, the Evening News, the Daily Morning News, and the Morning News-Tribune.

Native American newspaper
Newspaper of Haskell Indian Junior College

Jewish-American newspaper
This site is titled the Jewish Post and Opinion. However, it includes other newspapers: Chronicler-Spokesman 1930-1933 (Louisville, KY); Spokesman 1933-1937 (Louisville, KY); Jewish Post 1933-1946 (Indianapolis, IN); Kentucky Jewish Chronicle 1937-1938 (Louisville, KY); and the National Jewish Post 1946-1954 (Indianapolis, IN)

The 1902-1903 issues are titled Farmers Vindicator, but the 1980 issues are titled Valley Falls Vindicator.

Links to Kentucky newspapers available in the Kentucky Digital Library and Chronicling America

Select "Full Text Articles" to restrict your search results.

Some years are missing

Official newspaper of the Socialist Part of Ohio and Kentucky

This file includes two issues from the Covington Journal published in 1818, in addition to the issues of the Licking Valley Register published in the 1840s.

The issues in this file are scattered and it has been mis-titled Fress Press. Although most issues are from the News-Press, there are also some issues of several other newspapers that were not published in Kentucky.

Newspaper from Georgetown College

The 2001 issues are titled the Leader-News.

State-wide alternative press student newspaper

Newspaper of the University of Kentucky.

Student newspaper from what became the University of Kentucky

Newspaper of the University of Kentucky

Presbyterian newspaper

Searching is free but, if you want to look at an article that's more than 2 years old, you must pay for a subscription.

Includes only photos, not the full text of articles

African American newspaper

Some years are missing.

This file is titled Hart County Herald.
This file also includes issues of the Tri-County News, published in Kimball, MN from 2007-2009.

Student newspaper from Eastern Kentucky University