Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ACollection: Bob Krauss Research Index (Hawaii newspapers) 1830s-1940s
This database is an index to English-language newspapers published in Hawaii. It doesn't index every article in every newspaper, but is selective. Entries include a link to the full text of the article, when available. If the full text isn't available, there's an annotation to describe the contents of the article.
ACollection: Hawaii War Records Depository Photographs
Photographs from World War II that were published in the Honolulu Star Bulletin and the Honolulu Advertiser
ACollection: Portuguese-American Digital Newspaper Collections
Includes Portuguese-language newspapers published in Hawaii, such as O Luso Hawaiino, O Popular, A Sentinella, and A Uniao Lusitana.
Honolulu: Friend 1843-1910
Began as a monthly newsletter for seamen and evolved into a more general news source.
Honolulu: Friend 1902-1924
Published by the Hawaiian Evangelical Association. This record includes many volumes, but only 1902-1918 are full text.
Honolulu: Index to the Honolulu Advertiser & Star Bulletin 1929-1969
This is only an index. It does not include the full text of the articles.
Honolulu: The Roach 1968-1969
Underground newspaper published by the Peace and Freedom Party of Hawaii.
Pearl Harbor: Ford Islander 1943-1948
Newspaper of the Naval Air Station, Pearl Harbor. Holdings include v.1 (June 2, 1943) - v. 6 (June 11, 1948), but some issues are missing.