Grant Directories
- Social Work NIH Grant DirectoryA directory of National Institutes of Health grants awarded to social work researchers from 1993 to present. Provided by Boston College's School of Social Work.
Although BGSU Libraries does not currently own copies of the directories below, you can request them from OhioLINK. They are updated annually and are useful for identifying non-government funding organizations.
- Annual Register of Grant SupportUse this link to request a copy via OhioLINK.
- Foundation DirectoryYou may be able to request copies of older editions through OhioLINK to be sent to BGSU for you to pick up.
BGSU Office of Sponsored Programs and Research
The BGSU Office of Sponsored Programs and Research is an excellent resource for faculty and graduate students interested in obtaining funding sources. They offer assistance with locating funding sources and applying for grants.
- BGSU Office of Sponsored Programs & ResearchUse the links on the left to browse resources from BGSU.
Undergraduate students can learn about funding resources from the BGSU Center for Undergraduate Research and Scholarship.
Find grant opportunities: Selected state, federal, and non-government organizations
Ohio
- Ohio Department of Health Grants PagesThe Ohio Department of Health offers grants relating to a variety of public health programs to organizations in Ohio, including county and local health departments.
- Ohio Department of Education GrantsFunding programs for schools and districts generally awarded for pre-defined purposes with the expectation of meeting specific service or performance standards.
- Fundsnet Services.com: Ohio grantsAn extensive list of grant-funding organizations in Ohio.
Federal
- SAM.gov (Formerly Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance)The official U.S. government website for people who make, receive, and manage federal awards.
Related materials are shelved in Government Documents main stacks. PREX 2.2 - Grants.govThis federal site includes comprehensive information about government grants.
Non-government organizations
- Community Foundation LocatorYou can click on a map to find community foundations in a desired state. Provided by the Council on Foundations.
- Foundation Directory Online Quick StartThe full database is a subscription product, but there is a limited amount of free information about foundations. You must register to be able to search for free. Check with your local public library, they might have a subscription.
- Fundsnet Services.comAn extensive list of websites with information about available grants.
- RHIhub: Rural Health Information Hub: Funding OpportunitiesAn extensive list of grant-funding organizations that may fund projects in rural areas.
- Social Work: Grants & Philanthropy SubpageA guide from Washington University in St. Louis. This page includes links to websites that provide information on nonprofit organizations.
- Special Needs Resource Project: ResourcesA searchable database of resources for people with special needs This includes listings for both governmental and non-governmental resources. Not all of the organizations provide grants, but categories such as Agencies/Assistance Programs may include some useful organizations.
Find books: Learn more about grant writing
How to Get Grant Money in the Humanities and Social Sciences by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780300217438Publication Date: 2019-01-08
The Only Grant-Writing Book You'll Ever Need by Call Number: HG177.5.U6 K37 2019ISBN: 9781541617810Publication Date: 2019-11-05
Professional Writing for Social Work Practice by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826178145Publication Date: 2017-06-01This invaluable guide helps social workers develop the writing skills necessary for a successful career and includes a chapter on grant writing.
Successful Grant Writing: Strategies for health and human service professionals by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780826100900Publication Date: 2014-01-01
