Reference & Instruction Librarian
Government Resources
- Harmonized Tariff ScheduleThe Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States (HTS) sets out the tariff rates and statistical categories for all merchandise imported into the United States. The HTS is based on the international Harmonized System, which is the global system of nomenclature applied to most world trade in goods.
- Tariff Lookup ToolThe International Trade Administration offers database tariff lookup tools if you sign up with a free account. You can use these to look up U.S. tariffs as well as tariffs in other countries. The free version can only look up duties and taxes for goods produced and shipped in the United States.
- Tariffs (World Trade Organization)The WTO's guide to tariffs includes access to data, tariff schedules, and the latest news.
Find Codes & Regulations
- CCH AnswerConnect / IntelliConnect
A comprehensive federal, state, and international tax database, including laws, tools, practice aids, and more.
Note: You will need to make an account in order to be able to access this database. See details on the Taxes LibGuide.
- Nexis Uni (Formerly Lexis-Nexis Academic)Locate legal publications as well as full-text newspapers and business information. Our most comprehensive legal research database. Includes primary legal resources (statutes, regulations & case law) at both state and federal levels, as well as an extensive law review collection.
- Legal Information InstituteThis database from Cornell Law publishes U.S. law including federal & state codes and regulations, and includes annotations for many documents.