Bloomberg Terminal Access
Bloomberg provides real-time financial market data and can be a great source for current tax information, company ratios, top news stories, company news, supply chain structures upstream and downstream from your chosen company, and much more.
- Laptops with Bloomberg access can be borrowed at the Jerome Library check-out desk
- Assistance with Bloomberg access is available through student tutoring at the library
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Business Databases
-
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Company, industry and country information for US and global business. Includes in-depth analyst reports and statistics.
-
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
The database formerly named LexisNexis Academic is now called Nexis Uni! Contains full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation.
-
Mergent Intellect*Access available through Toledo Public Library. Sign up for a digital public library card to access the database*
Mergent Intellect contains reports on over 454 million global and 97 million US private businesses.
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A database of industry information. IBISWorld employs a team of dedicated expert analysts to research economic, demographic and government data, providing insight into Americas 700+ industries. Additional modules cover China Industry, Global Industry, and U.S. Specialized Industry.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Information on all topics in business, including full-text, scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports.
-
All Business DatabasesBrowse our list of 38+ Business and Economics databases.
Company Profiles
Offers reports on over 100,000 companies from all over the world. Company reports vary in size and content, but many are quite extensive and include Key Competitors, a SWOT Analysis, Company Histories, and key employees and biographies.
Select Company Profiles from the search box drop down menu and then type in the name of your company and press search. From the results, click on your company and use the navigation bar on the left to find the company profile, financials, news, research reports, and SWOT analysis.
Contains a wealth of company information from a variety of sources (MarketLine, Hoover's, and more), but it can be challenging to locate it all.
Start your search for company information in the Nexis Dossier. Click on "Find a Company" to open Nexis Dossier+ database. From here, you can search for a company by company name, ticker symbol, DUNS number, etc.
Once you locate your company's dossier, you can find basic company information, in-depth financials, recent news, and more.
Warning: Nexis Uni does not always have accurate industry information about a company, so it is best to double check that information using another source such as MarketLine Advantage.
EBSCO's Business Searching Interface features company profiles by country and by industry. Simply scroll down to the "Explore featured content" subheading to get started. You can also browse country reports, industry reports, and SWOT analyses.
