Research Guides: COMM 2070: Interpersonal Communication: Home

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Out of the hundreds of library research databases, the one most often used for communication studies topics is Communication and Mass Media Complete. This database offers full text for nearly 200 journals and abstracts for over 300 more.

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyze, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein

Click on Communication and Mass Media Complete in the box above
Enter your search terms
When your results come up in the database, click on the "Academic Journals" button on the search bar to narrow your results to publications from academic journals.
Select an article that interests you; check the name of the journal the article is published in to make sure it is on the instructor's approved list.
- Note: Even if you limit to "Academic Journals" within the database, you still need to evaluate the article to make sure it meets the criteria for a scholarly article. You may stumble onto book reviews or editorials published within academic journals not considered appropriate for research.