Research Guides: JOUR 4950: Fact, Truth, and Trust: Current and Historical News Sources

Current and Historical Coverage

ProQuest Global Newsstream
An online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
Coverage: 1977 to present
Newspaper Source
Full text for 185 national and international newspapers, selected full text for 392 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text newswires, transcripts, etc.
Coverage: 1985 to present, with some coverage back to 1960

Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyze, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein
Ethnic NewsWatch
A database that searches the full text of newspapers, magazines and journals published by the ethnic, minority and native press of the United States.
Coverage: 1959 to present

New York Times
This page describes how to access the New York Times for research AND you can sign up for the New York Times app with your BGSU email for free through BGSU's subscription.

Wall Street Journal

The database contains the full-text Wall Street Journal newspaper which has coverage of stock markets, finance, investments and business-oriented news. Full access to the content from the last 4 years to the present on a rolling basis.