ACS 2500: Cultural Pluralism: Reference Books

Explores significant social, political, economic, cultural, and professional milestones in Asian American history. Includes bibliographical references and index.

6 Volumes, the first large scale reference work encompassing the histories and cultures of this diverse community. Emphasis is firmly on the experience of Asian immigrants and the communities which they and their descendants have created in the US.

A detailed look at this growing group and offers statistics on 14 topics for 23 Asian, Native Hawaiian and other Pacific Islander groups.

Explores significant social, political, economic, cultural, and professional milestones in Asian American history.

Maps that provide a concrete life to the story of how geographics as well as cultural and political borders have been crossed over the century and a half of Asian American history.

Provides a history of Asian Americans in 5 parts: Part one-Narrative Overview, Part two- Historical Debates, Part three- Emerging themes, Part four- Chronology, and Part five- Historiography and Resources. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Reflects the historic experiences of these ethnic minorities and describes how some Americans from recent immigrant to fourth generation, labored to realize their enterpreneurial and corporate dreams.

Provides 337 entries, which introduces more than 200 North American authors of Asian descent and their major literary works. Includes a brief synopsis and critical analysis of each major work, bibliographies of major works, secondary sources and an index.

Provides a geographical appraisal in the form of data and information of ethnicity in contemporary America: ethnology, minorities, emigration, immigration, and population.

Provides statistics for Asian Americans and Canadians gathered by a wide variety of government sources, including Asian/Pacific Islander organizations.

Volumes 1- 6. Covering: confrontation vs compromise, capitalism vs collectivism and integration vs separatism from the colonial period to the 1945 and from 1945 to the present.

Presents African American history chronologically from colonial period to the close of the twentieth century with references to Primary Source Documents. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.

Contents: v. 1. Aardvark-Catholic -- v. 2. Catimbó-Giovanni -- v. 3. Giraffe-Miami -- v. 4. Michael-Sobukwe -- v. 5. Soca-Zydeco. Includes bibliographical references and index. 2nd edition.

Maps are used to help give concrete life to the story of how geographic as well as cultural and political borders have been crossed over the centuries. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Demographics & characteristics of the population, Vital statistics & health, Education, Government, elections, & public opinion, Crime, law enforcement, & corrections, The labor force, employment & unemployment, Earnings, income, poverty, & wealth.

Focuses only on the politics of the African American experience because knowledge of African American politics is indispensable to understanding the origins and evolution of the American democracy. Includes bibliographical references.

The principle goal of this resource is to be the source of the most used ideas and concepts in the field of Black Studies. Includes bibliographical references and index.

Coverage of Federal publications, including congressional, presidential, agency, and judicial materials. Shelved in the Gov Docs Index area. Ref. Z1223.A1 K36 (2Volmes) c1977

v. 1 Laws to 12/1/1902, v.2. Treaties, v.3 Laws to 12/1/1913, v.4. Laws to 3/4/1927, v.5 Laws from 12/22/1927 to 6/29/1938.
c1975. gdoc Y4. In 2/2: L44/v

Electronic access to the 18th Annual Report of Indian Land Cessions in the U.S. 1784-1844.

28 Volumes of transcribed, arranged and edited papers relating to the territories and territorial expansion of the United States. c1934