Subscription Sources for Business Articles in Journals, Magazines & Newspapers
- Business Source CompleteInformation on all topics in business, including full-text, scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports.
- EconLitIndex to journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more written on all topics in economics.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowThe database formerly named LexisNexis Academic is now called Nexis Uni! Contains full-text newspapers, business information, and legal publications, including current news, company profiles, industry information, and federal and state laws and legislation. This is a great option for full text of some web published Atlantic Articles
- SummonSearch the BGSU library catalog alongside the vast majority of our journal content at one time using Summon. Find and link to full text articles in scholarly journals and newspapers, ebooks, and images.
Use the Refine Your Search options on the left to limit to business disciplines or subjects. - ProQuest Global NewsstreamAn online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
Article Delivery
Need an article from a journal not available online? We can get that for you!
If BGSU Libraries does not provide electronic access to a journal, you can request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL) and have it delivered electronically to your email.
- Articles from BGSU are typically delivered in 1 Business Day
- Articles requested from other institutions are typically sent within 2 - 3 business days, but can take longer.
Please note: Add the words "distance education student" in the note field of each Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request of a BGSU owned print journal.
For more information, contact ill@bgsu.edu or call Interlibrary Loan at 419-372-8726.
Is this Journal Peer-Reviewed?
Search the A to Z journal list in the above box. The Journal entry indicates if it's a peer-reviewed journal.
You can also search Ulrich's Periodical Directory directly or try locating the journal's home page.
Different Types of Scholarly Journal Articles
Learn about the different types of scholarly journal articles and peer review in the following video tutorials and articles.