Web Sites That Link to Many Sources
For links to resources about World War I and World War II, click on the World tab.
- 19th Century Documents Project
- Academic Guide to Jewish History: Primary Documents - Full Text
- Avalon Profect: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
- Best of History Web Sites
- Digital History
- Digital Librarian: History
- Early Modern Women Database
- Google: Digital Libraries
- Gottingen State and University Library: History Guide
- Historical Text Archive
- HyperHistory Online
- Internet History Sourcebooks Project
- Labyrinth: Resources for Medieval Studies
- Medieval Sources Online from Manchester University Press
- Moving Image Source (Museum of the Moving Image)
- National Archives: Access to Archival Databases
- Omeka-Powered Websites
- Primary Sources (Michigan State University Libraries)
- Voice of the Shuttle: History
- Women in World History
- World Digital Library
- World Wide Web Virtual Library: History Central Catalogue
- World Wide Web Virtual Library: History: Primary Sources
- WSS Links: Women and Gender Studies Web Sites
Internet Sites with Links to Online Historical Newspapers
- Cyndi's List of Genealogy Sites on the Internet - Newspapers Links to various web sites that include digitized newspapers. Some of these sites require a subscription.
- Free Newspaper Archives in the U.S. Links to sites with archives for U.S. newspapers.
- Google News Archive Search, A Google search of archival news sources. Includes magazines, newspapers, and other resources. There are some newspapers included, but coverage varies, and it's difficult to determine just what newspapers are available.
- Historical Newspapers & Indexes on the the Internet - USA Links to sites with indexes and/or full text historical newspapers.
- Historical Newspapers Online (University of Illinois) Links to historic newspapers. Some of these newspapers are in subscription databases, but others are freely available on the Internet.
- ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers: Newspaper Digitization Projects Extensive collection of links to historical newspapers worldwide.
- List of Online Newspaper Archives (Wikipedia) Links to Internet sites with historical newspapers, organized by country.
- National, State, & Local Newspaper Archives Links to Internet sites with historical newspapers from the United States.
- Newspaper Archives/Indexes/Morgues (Library of Congress) Links to sites with digitized historical newspapers. Some of these sites require a subscription. Emphasis is on newspapers from the U.S., but includes some from other countries.
- U.S. News Archives on the Web (Special Libraries Association) Links to Internet sites with historical newspapers from the United States.
Subject Guide |
Carol SingerContact Info:
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Rm. 152 Jerome Library
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
419-372-9412
Send Email
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Rm. 152 Jerome Library
Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green, OH 43403
419-372-9412
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait










Loading content... please wait