Digital Public Library of America
The Digital Public Library of America became available April 18, 2013. This search engine provides access to many thousands of texts, images, audio files, video files, and other resources digitized by libraries and other organizations in the United States. The DPLA is a incredible resource of historical primary source material. The site is available at:
Comments (0)
Web Sites That Link to Many Sources
- 100 Milestone Documents
- 19th Century American Literary, Historical, and Cultural Studies
- 19th Century Documents Project
- AMDOCS: Documents for the Study of American History
- America's Archive (Rice University)
- American Founders Online: An Annotated Guide to Their Papers and Publications
- American Memory (Library of Congress)
- American Presidency Project
- American President: An Online Reference Resource
- American Women
- American Women's History: A Research Guide
- Avalon Project: Documents in Law, History and Diplomacy
- Best of History Web Sites: American History
- C-SPAN: American History TV
- Chronology of U.S. Historical Documents
- Digital History
- Digital Librarian: History
- Discovering American Women's History Online
- DocsTeach: Primary Source Documents
- Early American History and Culture Links
- eHistory
- Getting the Message Out! National Campaign Materials 1840-1860
- Google: Digital Libraries
- Gottingen State and University Library: U.S. History
- Historical Text Archive: African Americans
- Historical Text Archive: United States
- History in Motion: Film Clips from the Past
- HyperHistory Online
- Internet History Sourcebooks Project
- Medical Heritage Library
- National Archives: Access to Archival Databases
- National Archives: Digital Copies Search
- National Museum of American History: Collections
- Navy Department Library: Online Publications, Documents, and Subject Presentations
- Omeka-Powered Websites
- Opening History: U.S. History Resources from Libraries, Museums, and Archives
- Picture History
- Presidential Elections: Resource Guides (Library of Congress)
- Presidents of the United States: Resource Guides
- Primary Documents in American History
- Public and Private Papers (of the Presidents)
- Vincent Voice Library
- Voice of the Shuttle: U.S. History
- Voices, Votes, Victory: Presidential Campaign Songs
- World Digital Library: United States of America
- World Wide Web Virtual Library: History: United States
- WSS Links: Women and Gender Studies Web Sites
- WWW Virtual Library Economic & Business History: Data Sets
Author of this LibGuide |
Contact Info Professor Library Teaching & Learning Department Rm. 152 Jerome Library Bowling Green State University Bowling Green, OH 43403 419-372-9412 singerc@bgsu.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |


Loading...
