LibGuides: Information Systems: Books

Books and eBooks

O'Reilly Books Online
The O'Reilly digital platform includes thousands of books, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, and audio books. Users have access to exclusive O’Reilly content as well as resources from hundreds of the world’s best known publishers. Topics include programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design, and business strategy. The platform also provides code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and more. The O'Reilly platform does not provide options for printing or downloading. First-time users must sign up for an account. Click "Institution not listed?", then enter BGSU email address. Returning users must sign in.
MIT Press Ebooks
The complete collection of thousands of MIT Press ebooks. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, design, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and more.
SpringerLink
SpringerLink is a searchable database of scholarly journals, book series, books, and reference books concentrated in the fields of science, technology, and medicine.

Business Book Summaries
This database from EBSCO provides summaries for business books and can be used to explore various books on a topic before checking them out.
Note that this database is available through Toledo Public Library. If you reside in Ohio, you can apply online for a digital library card to access this database.