HIST 3223: American Revolutionary Era 1763-1789: Articles

Free Internet site with browsable and searchable of six British magazines: Annual Register (1758-1778), Blackwood's Edinburgh Magazine (1843-1863), Gentleman's Magazine (1731-1750), Notes and Queries (1849-1869), Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society (1757-1777), and The Builder (1843-1852)

"This directory of newspapers published in the United States since 1690 can help identify what titles exist for a specific place and time, and how to access them."

This guide lists newspaper microfilm holdings in BGSU's Center for Archival Collections

Full text primary sources from 18th and 19th century America, mainly newspapers. Includes important colonial papers: the Pennsylvania Gazette (1728-1800) and the Virginia Gazette (1736-1780) and several South Carolina newspapers (1732-1780). NOTE: This database is available to BGSU students, faculty, and staff and walk-in users.

This database contains millions of searchable newspaper pages from Ohio. Dates of coverage vary, but some newspapers are available back to 1800. Some newspapers have coverage for only a few years, while others have coverage for long spans. NOTE: This research database is available only to BGSU Faculty, Staff, and Students, and Walk-In Users.

This collection includes issues, published 1765-1778, of the Boston Chronicle, the Boston Evening-Post, the Boston Gazette and Country Journal, the Boston Post-Boy & Advertiser, the Boston Weekly News-Letter, the Continental Journal and Weekly Advertiser, the Essex Gazette, the Massachusetts Gazette, the Massachusetts Gazette and Boston News-Letter, the Massachusetts Gazette and Boston Weekly News-Letter, the Massachusetts Gazette and Boston Post-Boy and Advertiser, the New-England Chronicle, and the New-England Chronicle, or the Essex Gazette.

The first French language newspaper published in Boston.

English translation of the Gazette Francois, a newspaper published by the French fleet in Newport, RI.

Newspaper published by the French fleet in Newport, RI.

A database of ads from 18th & 19th century Virginia newspapers for runaway and captured enslaved people

The Lexington Public Library Local History Index includes indexing for the Kentucke Gazette, among other resources. Although this is only an index, it may be useful in identifying articles from the full text, online version of the Kentucke Gazette.

The official newspaper of the British government. Also includes Edinburgh Gazette and Belfast Gazette.

The Maryland State Archives Online Digitized Newspapers includes the Maryland Gazette, among other resources.

Includes copies of a few newspapers published before 1764. On the Advanced Search page, limit the collections to be searched to North Carolina Newspapers.