Graphic Design: Home

Indexing for hundreds of international art publications, including peer-reviewed journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, with full text provided for many.

A comprehensive index of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation.

Oxford Art Online includes the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove Art Online, The Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, providing access to thousands of articles spanning ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures.

Access limited to 3 users at a time.

The complete collection of thousands of MIT Press e-Books published through 2024. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, design, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and more.

Link: https://direct.mit.edu/books/search-results?access_unlocked=true&access_openaccess=true&access_free=true

MIT Press- Access to all titles published through 2021. Spring 2022 content published open access (OhioLINK GEER).

The O'Reilly digital platform includes thousands of books, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, and audio books. Users have access to exclusive O’Reilly content as well as resources from hundreds of the world’s best known publishers. Topics include programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design, and business strategy. The platform also provides code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and more. The O'Reilly platform does not provide options for printing or downloading. First-time users must sign up for an account. Click "Institution not listed?", then enter BGSU email address. Returning users must sign in.
 

You can download books using the free O´Reilly app - click here to learn more

Link:  https://libguides.bgsu.edu/oreilly

Formerly: Safari e-Books

Coverage: Mostly from 2004 to present

Users: Unlimited simultaneous users

Contains: Tech books on programming languages, applications, systems, networking, web design and development, and more. Over 48,000 titles; very current

Best for: Computer science, web development, applications

Printing: None

Download: None

Compatible with: Anything with a web browser

Instruction pages: O'Reilly for Higher Education

 

To Create a stable link to an O'Reilly e-Book or resource, use the boxes below: