Databases
- Art Full Text & Art Index Retrospective
Indexing for hundreds of international art publications, including peer-reviewed journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, with full text provided for many.
- ARTstor
Over one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.
All users must register for a personal Artstor account in order to download images. Use the "register" link at the upper right after accessing the database. Licensed for BGSU Main Campus Users only. Note: Artstor is integrating with JSTOR: Access to Artstor will end August 1st, 2024. Visit the JSTOR images page.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals
A comprehensive index of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design and historic preservation.
- Oxford Art OnlineOxford Art Online includes the peer-reviewed, regularly updated Grove Art Online, The Benezit Dictionary of Artists, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, providing access to thousands of articles spanning ancient to contemporary art and architecture, as well as images of works of art, structures, plans, and artist signatures.
Access limited to 3 users at a time. - MIT Press EbooksThe complete collection of thousands of MIT Press ebooks published through 2021. Key subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, design, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and more.
- O'Reilly Books OnlineThe O'Reilly digital platform includes thousands of books, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, and audio books. Users have access to exclusive O’Reilly content as well as resources from hundreds of the world’s best known publishers. Topics include programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design, and business strategy. The platform also provides code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and more. The O'Reilly platform does not provide options for printing or downloading.
You can download books using the free O´Reilly app - click here to learn more
Books
Meggs' History of Graphic Design by Call Number: Z246 .M43 2006ISBN: 9780471699026Publication Date: 2005
The Thames and Hudson encyclopedia of graphic design and designersCall Number: ref NC997 .L54 1992ISBN: 0500202591Reference collection, Jerome Library, main floor
7 Essentials of Graphic Design by Call Number: Z246 .G64 2001ISBN: 9781581801248Publication Date: 2001-09-13
Librarian
Browse for Books
Browse the stacks for books on Graphic Design topics in these areas
- HD - Corporate identity
- NC 997 - 1003 - Commercial art, advertising art
- NC 1800 - 1850 - Poster design
- NC 1860 - 1896 - Cards, books, & CD jackets
- T 223 - 305 - Logos & trademarks
- TS 195 - 198.8 - Packaging
- Z 242.9 - 265.5 Printing & production, typography
LinkedIn Learning from Wood County Public Library
Thanks to an agreement between the Ohio Public Library Information Network (OPLIN) and LinkedIn, WCDPL joins Ohio's libraries in offering LinkedIn Learning free to library cardholders. LinkedIn Learning is an online training service that provides access to thousands of online courses on everything from computer programming to podcasting to web design.