Databases That May Be Useful
Best Bets
- MEDLINE with Full Text
Index to scholarly journal articles on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
- PubMed
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
- PsycINFO 1887-Current
The premier index to journal articles and other scholarly publications in the field of psychology.
- Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary, full-text database that includes scholarly journal articles on all subjects, as well as magazines, books, book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Index to scholarly publications in sociology, covering topics such as criminal justice, marriage and family, social work, substance abuse, and violence.
Additional databases
- Social Work Abstracts
Indexing and abstracts for articles in social work and human services journals.
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis database provides a detailed index and full text of scholarly articles in nursing and allied health literature, including biomedicine and consumer health, scholarly journals, evidence-based practice guidelines, and other publications. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and continuing education modules.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Full text for hundreds of scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with a particular focus on nursing and allied health.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition
The full text of a range of consumer health magazines, pamphlets, and reference books covering consumer health topics such as food sciences and nutrition, children's health, women's health, sports medicine, and general health. Also includes thousands of Clinical Reference Systems reports.
- Web of Science
Index to articles in scholarly journals and conference proceedings from all fields of study, plus the ability to search these articles' bibliographies by cited author or work. Links to full text are included where possible.
Business and Management Databases for Long-Term Care Administration
- Business Source CompleteInformation on all topics in business, including full-text, scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports.
- EconLitIndex to journal articles, books and book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more written on all topics in economics.
- IBISWorld
A database of industry information. IBISWorld employs a team of dedicated expert analysts to research economic, demographic and government data, providing insight into Americas 700+ industries. Additional modules cover China Industry, Global Industry, and U.S. Specialized Industry.
- IDEAS: Internet Documents in Economics Access Service
Index and full text of international working papers and published research in economics, including working papers from academic institutions, articles, books and book chapters, and software.
- Mintel
Research reports analysis covering US and International marketplaces.
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Publications
Full text research reports published by the National Bureau of Economic Research from 1973 to the present.
