EBooks and Reference Books
These Ebooks are accessible from off campus. They'll offer you a wealth of information and should provide you with a solid foundation on which to build your research. (Other ebook information can be found on our explanation page)
- O'Reilly Books Online
The O'Reilly digital platform includes thousands of books, videos, proven learning paths, case studies, and audio books. Users have access to exclusive O’Reilly content as well as resources from hundreds of the world’s best known publishers. Topics include programming, IT networking, project management, graphic design, and business strategy. The platform also provides code snippets, certification preparation materials, practice exercises, training videos, and more. The O'Reilly platform does not provide options for printing or downloading. First-time users must sign up for an account. Click "Institution not listed?", then enter BGSU email address. Returning users must sign in.
You can download books using the free O´Reilly app - click here to learn more
Link: https://libguides.bgsu.edu/oreillyFormerly: Safari e-Books
Coverage: Mostly from 2004 to present
Users: Unlimited simultaneous users
Contains: Tech books on programming languages, applications, systems, networking, web design and development, and more. Over 48,000 titles; very current
Best for: Computer science, web development, applications
Printing: None
Download: None
Compatible with: Anything with a web browser
Instruction pages: O'Reilly for Higher Education
To Create a stable link to an O'Reilly e-Book or resource, use the boxes below:
The Concise Encyclopedia of Statistics by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780387317427Publication Date: 2008-04-15
The Disaster Recovery Handbook by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9780814438763Publication Date: 2017-12-28
Encyclopedia of Applied and Computational MathematicsCall Number: OnlineISBN: 9783540705284Publication Date: 2015-11-12
Handbook of Big Data Analytics by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9783319182841Publication Date: 2017-06-10
Handbook of Data Structures and Applications, Second Edition by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9781498701853Publication Date: 2018-03-07
Handbook of Mobile Data Privacy by Call Number: OnlineISBN: 9783319981604Publication Date: 2018-11-07
