Reference & Instruction Librarian
Find Scholarly Articles
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Indexing, abstracts and full text for journals in communication studies, covering topics such as journalism, mass media, and communicative disorders.
-
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Information on all topics in business, including full-text, scholarly journal articles, company information, and industry reports.
-
EBSCO Databases This link opens in a new window
Access to all of the EBSCO databases which the library subscribes to, including our most heavily-used database, Academic Search Complete. Browse a list of all EBSCO databases or use the link above to search them all at the same time. You can also connect to EBSCO then click on "Choose Databases" to link to specific EBSCO databases.
Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyze, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein
Access Library Resources
-
Library Search User GuideFor tips on searching within Library Search, visit our User Guide.
-
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)This is the tool to use for interlibrary loan requests. Use this to request materials that aren't available at BGSU or through OhioLINK.
Find News Articles
-
ProQuest Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
An online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
This library guide contains links to other newspaper databases as well as instructions on how to open a free New York Times or Wall Street Journal account using your BGSU email.
-
Sign Up for a Free Wall Street Journal account!You can sign up for a free account for the Wall Street Journal online edition with your BGSU email. Click on the above link to learn how.
-
New York TimesThis page describes how to access the New York Times for research AND you can sign up for the New York Times app with your BGSU email for free through BGSU's subscription.