Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
There are many other research databases that might be useful. Here are just a few.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
ERIC indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. It includes citations to research reports, journal articles, and books, many of which link to full text.
Humanities International Complete
Index to scholarly articles covering topics such as history, music, literature, philosophy and religion.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database that includes scholarly journal articles on all subjects as well as magazines, books and book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Index to scholarly publications in sociology, covering topics such as criminal justice, marriage and family, social work, substance abuse, and violence.
MLA International Bibliography
A detailed index to journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertations published on subjects in modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Education Research Complete
Index to and full text of articles about all fields of education and all educational specialties.
Art Full Text & Art Index Retrospective
Indexing for over 500 international art publications, including peer-reviewed journals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Full text for nearly 200 titles goes back to 1997.
Power search library resources and more!
This will search several EBSCO Education Databases at once: Academic Search Complete; Education Research Complete; EBSCO ERIC; and Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print.