JOUR 2000: Journalism and Public Relations Writing: Current and Historical News Sources

An online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.

A database that searches the full text of newspapers, magazines and journals published by the ethnic, minority and native press of the United States.

Full text for hundreds of regional, national, and international newspapers, and complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR and more.

The entire contents of the New York Times from 1851 to three years ago.

Full text primary sources from 18th and 19th century America, mainly newspapers, including the Pennsylvania Gazette, the Virginia Gazette, Godey's Lady's Book, Frederick Douglass Paper, a collection of South Carolina Newspapers, and a collection of African American newspapers.

The full text of hundreds of U.S. newspapers from more than 35 states dating from 1827 to 1998 and published by African Americans.

Search and view the full text of hundreds of digitized historical newspapers from 42 states, with titles dating from 1789-1963.

Full text for several newspaper titles published in Detroit between 1831 and 1922.

Full text for several newspaper titles published in Cincinnati between 1872 and 1922.

The full text of hundreds of American magazines, journals, and newspapers published between 1741 and 1900.