Research Guides: Who's Citing Me?: EBSCOhost

Finding Citations in EBSCOhost

EBSCO Databases

Access to all of the EBSCO databases which the library subscribes to, including our most heavily-used database, Academic Search Complete. Browse a list of all EBSCO databases or use the link above to search them all at the same time. You can also connect to EBSCO then click on "Choose Databases" to link to specific EBSCO databases.

Users they may not use the Databases and Services in combination with an artificial intelligence tool (including to train an algorithm, test, process, analyze, generate output and/or develop any form of artificial intelligence tool). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary, Licensee and Authorized Users may use, transmit, view, or store the content or outputs from the Database, Services, or e-content in any software tools and/or systems that may have artificial intelligence tools running therein

This method should work in any database that uses the EBSCO interface, such as Academic Search Complete.

Start by clicking Cited References on the blue toolbar at the top of the screen.
Enter your name (try putting quotation marks around your last name and first initial if you get too many results) and any other criteria, then click Search.
On the results screen, put a check mark next to articles you want to look for citations to, then click Find Citing Articles.
Sadly, you can't set up an alert for this kind of search, so you'll need to run it every time you want to check for new citations to your work.

Tips & Tricks

Searching for your name can be tricky. Try your last name and first initial inside quotation marks first, then adjust your search strategy as needed. You might want to search for your own articles first to see how your name is usually rendered in the database.