Reference Books - American Culture Studies
Use the box to the right to find even more reference books or books on your topic!
American icons : an encyclopedia of the people, places, and things that have shaped our cultureCall Number: ref E169.1 A472155 2006ISBN: 0275984214
American immigrant cultures : builders of a nationCall Number: E184.A1.A63448 1997
Beat culture : lifestyles, icons, and impact [electronic resource]Call Number: OnlineISBN: 1851094059
Encyclopedia of African-American culture and history : the Black experience in the AmericasCall Number: ref E185 .E54 2006ISBN: 0028658167
Encyclopedia of American studiesCall Number: ref E169.1 .E625 2001ISBN: 0717292223Essays focusing on how a subject entry contributes to larger insights about American culture, includes bibliographical references and index.
Encyclopedia of Jewish American popular cultureCall Number: popref E184.35 .E54 2008ISBN: 0313339899
Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture [electronic resource]Call Number: OnlineISBN: 0684312700
International encyclopedia of the social sciences [electronic resource]ISBN: 9780028659657Covers scholarship and fields that have emerged and matured since the publication of the original international edition in 1968.
Native American encyclopedia : history, culture, and peoplesCall Number: ref E76.2 .P75 1998ISBN: 0195138775
Racial and ethnic diversity : Asians, Blacks, Hispanics, Native Americans, and WhitesCall Number: ref E184.A1 R78 2009ISBN: 19351142716th ed., Provides ethnology, as well as statistical and numerical data for the United States population.
Sport in American culture : from Ali to X-gamesCall Number: popref GV706.2 .D86 2004ISBN: 1576070247Online version also available
Statistical handbook on racial groups in the United StatesCall Number: ref E184.A1 H417 2000ISBN: 1573562661
The MidwestCall Number: ref F351 .M59 2004ISBN: 031332493XPart of The Greenwood encyclopedia of American regional cultures series- Worldmark encyclopedia of cultures and daily life [electronic resource]ISBN: 1414448937Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more
Catalog Widget
Search the BGSU Catalog for books, music, DVDs, and more