Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Music Zine Archives
Operation Phoenix Records: Punk Zine Archive
This is an online archive of several out-of-print punk zines, available to download in .pdf. Titles include 10 Things Jesus Wants You to Know, Flipside, Maximumrockandroll, Suburban Relapse and Suburban Voice. The site is no longer live, but you can visit it on the Wayback Machine via the link above.
Full runs of several zines that have been digitzed and made freely available.
Solidarity! Revolutionary Center and Radical Library
Located in Lawrence, Kansas the mission of Solidarity! Revolutionary Center and Radical Library is to organize as a non-hierarchical collective for the purpose of sharing and distributing information. Their digitized zine collection contains some music content.
Other Helpful Links
Maximumrocknroll has devoted over 25 years to documenting underground punk scenes all over the world. BGSU also has a nearly complete print run of this periodical.
Riot Grrrl Resources at Fales Library (NYU)
Fales Library at NYU owns a collection of Riot Grrrl fanzines and papers. A substantial donation to the collection was made by Bikini Kill's Kathleen Hanna. The ML/BSSA also has a run of Riot Grrrl.
A collaborative effort to document and catalog zines from multiple genres. Zine entries often contain a brief history of a zine accompanied by helpful external links.
Barnard's Zine Collection
Riot Grrrl zines are among the collection at Barnard, which contains zines by women Publications include topics ranging from activism, anarchism, body image, third wave feminism, gender, parenting, queer community, riot grrrl, sexual assault, and other topics.