Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Core Research Databases
Start with these essential databases. These are high-quality, subscription-only databases provided by the University Libraries. If you are using them off-campus, you may need to log in with your BGSU username and password.
Education Research Complete
A comprehensive database of articles about all fields of education, including curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Most coverage is from 1925 to present, but some titles go back as far as 1882.
ERIC indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. The ERIC database is the worlds largest source of education information, containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice.
Education Full Text
Education Full Text indexes core international periodicals, monographs, and yearbooks in education. Topics include a wide range of contemporary education issues, including government funding, instructional media, multicultural education.
Depending on your topic, you may want to search these other databases:
Business Source Complete
Contains country studies with extensive statistical information. Enter the name of your country and click on PUBLICATION and limit the search results to COUNTRY REPORTS.
PsycINFO 1967- contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports, all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, so
Already have a journal title?
If you already have a journal citation from an existing bibliography or some other source, use this tool to see if you can find the article online or in print: