Medical Databases
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextThis database provides a detailed index and full text of scholarly articles in nursing and allied health literature, including biomedicine and consumer health, scholarly journals, evidence-based practice guidelines, and other publications. Additional materials include full-text evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons, health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and continuing education modules.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionFull text for hundreds of scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with a particular focus on nursing and allied health.
- MEDLINE with Full TextIndex to scholarly journal articles on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
- PubMedA service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, PubMed includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles and other related resources.
Sports and Physical Education Databases
- SPORTDiscus with Full TextIndexing, abstracts and full text of journal articles, books and dissertations covering sport, fitness and related disciplines.
A Few Web Sites That May Be Useful
A Few Useful Reference Books: Online or Print
Encyclopedia of Exercise Medicine in Health and Disease by Call Number: ONLINEISBN: 9783540298076Publication Date: 2012-05-31- IOC Manual of Sports Injuries: An Illustrated Guide to the Management of Injuries in Physical ActivityCall Number: OnlinePublication Date: 2012
Netter's Atlas of the Human Body by Call Number: ref QM25 .N46 2006bISBN: 0764158848Publication Date: 2005
