Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Power search library resources and more!
Need more sources? The following general databases cover subject areas in which you're likely to find Women's Studies information.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary full-text database that includes scholarly journal articles on all subjects as well as magazines, books and book chapters, reports, conference proceedings, and more.
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
Index to scholarly journal articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Index to scholarly publications in sociology, covering topics such as criminal justice, marriage and family, social work, substance abuse, and violence.
Education Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
Index to core English-language journals, books, and yearbooks in education, many of which are full text.
Education Research Complete
Index to and full text of articles about all fields of education and all educational specialties.
ERIC (Education Resource Information Center)
ERIC indexes education-related literature, beginning in 1966. It includes citations to research reports, journal articles, and books, many of which link to full text.
Over a thousand full-text scholarly journals and books covering all subjects in the humanities, sciences and social sciences. History, economics, art, literature, and mathematics are particularly strong. All journal titles are archived back to the first issue, many dating from the early 1800s.
OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC)
More than 7,200 full-text scholarly journals in all subject areas purchased by Ohio academic libraries.
Project MUSE - Standard Collection
An interdisciplinary collection of over 400 high quality, scholarly (peer reviewed) journals in the humanities, arts, and social sciences. All titles in the Standard Collection are full text.
The premier index to journal articles and other scholarly publications in the field of psychology.
Some possible keyword searches to try
women's studies and history
women and history
feminism and history
women and workplace
women and discrimination
gender and discrimination
women and suffrage
women and civil rights
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Index to publications about women, sexuality, and gender from approximately 450 to 1500 (with Russia extending to 1613).
Gender Studies Database
Index to articles, books and book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations and more dealing with topics in women's studies, men's studies and sexual diversity issues.
Humanities International Complete
Index to scholarly articles covering topics such as history, music, literature, philosophy and religion.
Indexing, abstracts and full text for journal, magazine, and newspaper articles on LGBTQ+ topics and issues.
Women's Studies International
Index to journal articles, books and book chapters, proceedings, research reports, dissertations and more on topics in women's studies and feminist research.