LibGuides: MDIA 4610/MC 5610: Audience Research and Targeting: Consumer Information

Consumer Research (Target Markets) Databases & Websites

Mintel
Research reports for U.S. & European consumer markets. Analyzes market drivers, sizes & trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes & purchasing habits.
Business Source Complete
Contains full text articles from business journals, as well as company & country economic reports. Use BSC to locate articles on specific products & information about specific consumer groups and industries.

RKMA Publications
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes 12 biennial business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics.

RKMA Publications (Richard K. Miller & Associates ebooks)
URL: https://www.rkma.com/bgsu/Jerome/index.cfm
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA) publishes 12 biennial business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics.
Business-to-Business Marketing 2022
Consumer Behavior 2022
Consumer Marketing 2022
Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile 2022
Entertainment & Leisure Market Research 2022
Pandemic Impact: Consumer Markets
Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research 2022
Retail & E-Commerce Market Research 2022
Sports Marketing 2022
Travel & Tourism Market Research 2022
data.census.gov
This resource replaces the now defunct American FactFinder. This is the U.S. Census Bureau's main vehicle for distributing U.S. census data, including economic censuses and surveys and annual population estimates. Population, housing, economic and geographic data can be found here.

Consumer Expenditure Survey (Bureau of Labor Statistics)
Click on "Tables created by BLS" to access PDFs that break down spending on types of products or services (i.e. women's apparel) by different groups (income, ethnicity, etc.)
American Time Use Survey
This Bureau of Labor Statistics site measures the amount of time people spend on various activities, such as paid work, childcare, volunteering, and socializing.