JOUR 1000: Journalism and Democracy

An online newspaper resource that includes international, national and regional papers such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, Washington Post, The Guardian, El Norte, Jerusalem Post, and South China Morning Post.
Coverage: 1977 to present

Full text for 185 national and international newspapers, selected full text for 392 regional U.S. newspapers, and full text newswires, transcripts, etc.
Coverage: 1985 to present, with some coverage back to 1960

A database that searches the full text of newspapers, magazines and journals published by the ethnic, minority and native press of the United States.
Coverage: 1959 to present

The database contains the full-text Wall Street Journal newspaper which has coverage of stock markets, finance, investments and business-oriented news. Full access to the content from the last 4 years to the present on a rolling basis.

18th century to 2006

The entire contents of the New York Times from in 1851 to three years ago.
Coverage: 1851 to 3 years ago

Full text primary sources from 18th and 19th century America, mainly newspapers, including the Pennsylvania Gazette, the Virginia Gazette, Godey's Lady's Book, Frederick Douglass’ Paper, and a collection of South Carolina Newspapers.
Coverage: 1728-1898

The full text of approximately 270 U.S. newspapers from more than 35 states dating from 1827 to 1998 and published by African Americans.
Coverage: 1827-1998

Digitized U.S. historical newspapers from 42 states.
Coverage: 1880-1922

Full text for several newspaper titles published in Detroit between 1831 and 1922.
Coverage: 1831 - 1922

Full text for several newspaper titles published in Cincinnati between 1872 and 1922.
Coverage: 1872 - 1922

The full text of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.
Coverage: 1741-1900